To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 368 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next

Good looking, functional alternative to mini van

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, sleek, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2011 AWD Enclave one year ago and love it. For the design engineers I'll make the following suggestions: include driving direction (N,S,E,W), the steering wheel needs to be able to go a little higher to see instrument panel, my car doesn't always start on the first try (I have to remove and re-insert the key sometimes), when on the slightest incline the car will fall back unless I immediately press on the gas pedal. This has been my favorite car and I have owned Jeep, Toyota and Lexus vehicles. It is a joy to drive every time I get into to it. Love the technology my car offers!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not satisfied

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Not worth the price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I've had trouble with the transmission and steering. Very bad gas mileage. No trunk space with third row seat."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Huge, Economical and Stylish

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish/attractive, economical for the size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ideal car for a family that wants to travel in style and comfort, with room to spare, and great economy, especially when compared to the competition."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Has met or exceeded all our expectations

By on Saturday, February 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, comfortable, quiet, powerful"

Cons: "Dasboard controls could be more convenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"During the January 2014 snowstorms we found that we were able to forge thru 3 foot drifts with ease while our neighbors cars were hopelessly buried."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality automobile

By on Tuesday, October 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet and handles well."

Cons: "Engineering errors on storage and console size."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Driver's visor, when turned to block sunlight through the door, does not cover the entire width of the window. The mini console and dash board storage compartments are very small and hold nothing of any depth. Two glaring engineering fumbles. The Enclave drives and handles well. Acceleration is appropriate but not sporty. Fit and finish appropriate for price point."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nicely appointed and comfortable

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice interior features for $ compared to other SUV"

Cons: "Limited hours at dealer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very nice interior features, comfortable drive, gas mileage not too bad for SUV driving in the city. One of the only drawbacks for me is the very limited hours for service at the dealer."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

the first vehicle I can say I LOVE

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"without a doubt the best car I have owned"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best car ive ever owned-will buy another

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car handles very well for an SUV. It is quite comfortable. I love this car!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Feeling really good about this car after a year

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful design, spacious and good acceleration"

Cons: "premium sound should not be option should be stand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the fact that when I get in this car I feel good about its appearance and torque. Great take off and acceleration. I could not afford the All wheel drive so I got the CXL 2wheel drive, I don't have the dvd package and it is ok. Nothing is perfect in any vehicle but I would have to say aesthetically this is the ONE for me. My only small complaint would be that it should have come with premium sound and seat covers :-) because I don't know how I am going to keep the seats clean with kids. So far so good. Enclave is definitely a head turner and I hope GM improves on the car as it continues."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 11, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Thursday, August 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"hands down best vehicle i ever owned"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"LOVE THE RIDE AND LOOK -NO QUALMS ABOUT THAT. BUT THE GAS MILEAGE AND THE WAY IT SHIFTS ISN'T GREAT. THIS IS A VERY SLUGGISH VEHICLE WHEN SHIFTING. IF GM COULD PERFECT THIS IT WOULD BE AWESOME!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Tipical GM product

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,050

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Lasted fine just past the warranty period then began having issues."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, July 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive."

Cons: "Ambiance lighting on drivers side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Some minor problems. Dealer took care of. A pleasure to drive and I hate to drive."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Tuesday, November 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Cons: "Not enough cup holders, Unsatisfactory Navigation,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car thinking it was an upgrade from my 2012 Toyota Highlander. Highlander had more features That I liked; Navigation is unsatisfactory, smaller screen and more difficult to operate. Cockpit convenience, no place to put stuff like phone glasses,etc."

15 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Wonderful vehicle, just dont like the exterior co

By on Saturday, March 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MANY. WOOD STEERING WHELL!"

Cons: "Color. Speedometer & cruise showing digital"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sorry that it has no digital speedometer showing or cruise control showing all the time. Dont like the exterior color. Needs washing too often. Other than that, this is an excellent vehicle!!!"

11 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Nice Vehicle

By on Thursday, June 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Many features nice styling"

Cons: "Some early part failures"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comfortable and smooth."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Would recommend

By on Wednesday, April 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Design, gas mileage, abundance of options"

Cons: "Uncomfortable rear seat. No rain sensing wipers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent handling. Great interior design. Reliable with good gas mileage. Third row seat not comfortable at all which is disappointing in a Buick. Turn by turn directions works very well. On star app is an excellent tool."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

only if!

By on Saturday, January 5, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"first of all the car looks greeat!very stylish! only if the acceleration getting on a highway or passing a car was half as good as this car looks. i step on the gas and in my opinion this car is a dog! it feels like something is holding it back. only had it for 500 miles. bring it in for serviceand hopefully some can be corrected with the accelaration. we are seriously thinking(if accelaration problem cant be corrected) of getting rid of it allllllready! as far as reliability goes... who knows? its a new acronly out since may 07. would definetly check out other vehicles before i bought thisone. we sold our 2002 highlander and with 85000 miles on it it blew the doors off this tank."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love this car!! VERY COMFORTABLE!!

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERY RELIABLE FOR FAMILIES and SECURE!!!"

Cons: "More storage place for the kids!! Thats it!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband and I wanted a family car without having to get the typiacl van for families. This Enclave offers us the car of oiur dreams at the same time it is spacious enough for our 2 kids and us because we are tall (The ad with Shaq is not a lie)! It can fit 3 more adults while all the passengers benn comfortable. It speeds up quite well, I love hearing the noise of the motor, it does not slip and slide. I have had quite few incidents on the road and I have to say if it was any other cars I would be in a grave accident/dead, that is how reliable and secure the car is!! The ABS is great and the stability and leading role of the car is unbelievable. If we decide to sell it it would be because there are too many miles on it and it would be to have funds to get a new more recent Buick Enclave!! I am definitely very highly satisfied with our car!"

9 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great handling, ride, comfort and quality!

By on Monday, December 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Would like a little better gas mileage is only neg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our Enclave! The ride is so comfortable and handling is great. Great creature comforts which is important to us. Only change would be better gas mileage; however this is definitely our traveling car."

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Worst Car Ever

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Cheap, unreliable, slow, ugly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2008 Buick Enclave- Cheap interior-lots of plastic "wood" and other cheap materials. Extremely underpowered. Way too slow. Overpriced. Chevy Traverse is nearly identical but 10K cheaper. Ugly Exterior. Front grill is plastic. Mechanical issues. Brakes, transmission, internal computer all had to be replaced relatively early."

8 people out of 22 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have owned

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very easy to drive, very comfortable"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This is the nicest vehicle I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"For the price $40k, it has needed a lot more work than I would have expected. Although some things were under the original warranty, there were expensive repairs that were not. I felt compelled to purchase an additional warranty for 2k, because repairing this particular car tends to be costly. The engine blew at 57k, and was replaced for free, but not something that I would have anticipated given the low mileage for a 4 yo car. I do not regret buying this car, and would like to think it will last for at least a few more years."

5 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.