To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Buick Century

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 549 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 110 | Next

I Love my Buick

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Buick. I have had it for 7 years. It has been a very reliable car. I have had to replace intake gasket, and motor for power window, and fuel injector. it was pretty cheap to fix or at least not outragous. The dealership said the intake gasket is the first to go out on these cars. my car has over 200,000 miles on it now and is still running pretty good. I am curentley looking for a new car but I am still going to keep my buick for a 3rd car (we also have a van). It is a great car I would recommend it to anyone. Buy Buick and get a great car"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Pretty good car

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Has been reliable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Little things prone to going out, can be $ pit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've had this car for 7 years, haven't had to fix a ton on it but it has its issues now. Odometer lights burnt out, blinkers keep going out, window not staying up, gas gage doesn't work, back middle seat belt doesn't work and now the ball joints are going. All started within the last year so besides that it hasn't had many issues. I'm overall satisfied, basic interior could be better, comfy & safe."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good vehicle--really reliable

By on Saturday, October 5, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Rust issues

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice "heavy" car...good in snow..very reliable...had to sell as rocker panels and undercarriage were overtaken by rust and would cost a lot to fix and maintain after brake lines broke...would buy one again..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good looking and very reliable.

By on Sunday, January 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "style and durability"

Cons: "knobs on HVAC break easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has required no engine or drive train work in over 135,000 miles. The oil is changed regularly and transmission fluids changed once."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable. Built for comfort. Speedy when necessary

By on Saturday, July 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "COMFORTABLE!"

Cons: "LOOKS BORING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car used, some 40k under estimated mileage, immaculately maintained. I drive curvy mountain roads and take long road trips much more than city driving and it is a comfortable, easy driving experience. Teaching my daughter to drive I had to caution her that it gains speed readily on the downhill. It's not sporty, in fact, it cammos itself so well in a parking lot that when I came out of the grocery store the other day and another silver Century parked beside it with a big crunch in the bumper I about lost it thinking someone had hit my Buick. Good car. I am keeping it at least to 150,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 110 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Century near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.