Go

1999 Buick Century

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 549 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 110 | Next

I Love my Buick

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Buick. I have had it for 7 years. It has been a very reliable car. I have had to replace intake gasket, and motor for power window, and fuel injector. it was pretty cheap to fix or at least not outragous. The dealership said the intake gasket is the first to go out on these cars. my car has over 200,000 miles on it now and is still running pretty good. I am curentley looking for a new car but I am still going to keep my buick for a 3rd car (we also have a van). It is a great car I would recommend it to anyone. Buy Buick and get a great car"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good vehicle--really reliable

By on Saturday, October 5, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Rust issues

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice "heavy" car...good in snow..very reliable...had to sell as rocker panels and undercarriage were overtaken by rust and would cost a lot to fix and maintain after brake lines broke...would buy one again..."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Smooth Ride!!!

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth, quite, comfy and you really feel safe"

Cons: "cheap plastic cup holder, placement of battery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2000 Buick Century Limited for 10 years...100,000 miles later and it's still kickin'! I just bought a 2005 LaCrosse to replace it and the LaCrosse is not as "heavy" and doesn't ride near as nice. The only thing we have done to the Century is "maintenance" items, i.e., brakes, tires,battery,struts, wipers. What a great family car..or if you like to go for long drives, the seats are incredibly comfortable and VERY supportive. My only complaints about the Century are the cup holder..very cheap plastic compared to the rest of the vehicle and the battery is hard to get in and out when replacing...let the mechanic do it!(:"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Loved this car!

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: >10 yrs old, closing in on 200K, some rusting

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super smooth ride, very comfortable, very low maintenance; Very high gas mileage (28-30 city, 34-37 hwy)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Poor quality overwhelms the good points of car

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Comfortable and smooth ride."

Cons: "Everything else goes wrong on this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Constant expensive repairs of all things important and not on this car. $300 to fix windows that won't stay in place. $550 to replace odometer light, on and on and on. I love the ride but I have no perspective after $4,500 in repairs this year. Main goal is to sell before something else goes wrong."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 110 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Century near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.