Go

1992 Buick Century

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 195 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

dependeble ride

By on Tuesday, September 2, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I got a handed down 95 buick in 2005 and have driven it since now 123000 miles, now while the thermostat and radiator need to be replaced this car was always dependeble got me where I needed to go and always started up, also not bad in the snow. Would reccommend this car for a student as I was or for commuter car as I got around 20 mpg, overall solid dependeble ride"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great car

By on Saturday, January 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"ive had mine for 5 years and as long as i take care of her shes been great it has 238000 miles on her and im going to have her well over 400000"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Still Going

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car for being 14 years old. No major repairs to speak of to date besides the few typical issues with a lot of GM's 3.1 and 3.4L V6 engines...replaced upper intake gasket and a few other relatively minor repairs. Should be well over a 200K mile car as long as all oil changes and preventive maintenance is performed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

CHEAP RELIABLE TRANSPORTATION

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I RECENTYL BOUGHT A 1992 CENTURY FROM A LITTLE ELDERLY LADY IN GEORGETOWN SC SHE BOUGTH IT BRAND NEW. I RECENTLY TOOK THE CAR ON A TRIP FROM SC TO PITTSBURGH PA. I GOT 400 MILES ON TANK OF GAS IT WAS GREAT THAT WAS RUNNING 85MPH. MY CAR DOES NOT HAVE THE 3.1 IT IS THE 3.3. A/C IS STILL COLD AND I LIKE TO DRIVE IT BETTER THAN MY BRAND NEW CAR."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

You read right: 63000 Miles.

By on Thursday, July 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, stable, typically Buick characteristics."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my father-in-law's 'golf cart' which he bought new and drove once a week to a country club--14 miles round trip. when I bought it in 2004 it had 12,500 actual miles. The styling is of its mid-90's time, with modest curb appeal, but for dependable, comfortable, neater-than-you-might-think looking transport, and--as more than one Buick dealer has shared--a bulletproof V-6 engine, start looking around. You might be surprised to see as many as you do--especially here in AZ--but finding one available might be another matter."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Century near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.