To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 BMW Z8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.9
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2000 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

One of a kind

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This automobile not only performs on the road, handles great, turns heads. It is a dream to drive. Truly one of a kind"

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Collector Destined

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Z8 in an incredible car. Hand built fit and finish. Classic styling, and all the power that an M V8 can deliver to an all aluminum vehicle. If you can find one, buy it. This car is destined to become a collection car."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Luxury Sports car ever.

By on Thursday, July 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned mine since new - 2001 silver Z8. It is amazing to drive - fun, responsive, tons of power. I still get people asking me to take photos of it! A bit surprisingly, I have spent almost nothing on repairs. I've just done the routine maintenance and it purrs like a kitter, err, lion. This is by far the best car I have ever owned - and I will be leaving it to someone in my will..... i will never part with it. Great car!!!"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

amazing car

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 03, is amazing. It's fast, comfortable, and beautiful. It's a head-turner, get compliments all the time. Great styling. Silver w/ black and red int. looks great. I love this car!"

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great sportscar

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned mine since 2001. With 400 horsepower, the acceleration is phenomenal. It handles superbly. I get comments from people all the time, things like "Wow, that's the coolest car I've seen." It's very comfortable on long trips. The only negative is that it rides a little stiff, not as soft as luxury cars (probably because of the run flat tires)."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW Z8 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.