Go

2003 BMW X5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 405 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

AWESOME Ride

By on Thursday, February 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, Value, Mainenance for the first 50K miles"

Cons: "After warantee is up, R"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have gotten over 100k miles in this vehicle in roughly 5 years...I will NEVER own anything but a BMW as long as my economic situation can support it. My next BMW will be another X5 or X6. I cannot recommend a better SAV (sports activity vehicle)!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

11 years old -people stlll think my BMW X5 is New!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious"

Cons: "repair bills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gas mileage is pretty good...I use Plus gas with no problems. I love all the bells and whistles like automatic rain sensors for the wipers. So versatile, back seats go down. I've taken 10 foot trees home completely inside it. Sooo comfortable on long trips. Only drawback is repairs... first need to have a good, honest dealership near you. Repairs are costly. This car has special sensors and such, so the repairman has to know the BMW."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this SUV

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great drive, excellent in the snow fun"

Cons: "Expensive to fix get the extended warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many many Vehicles including suv's. My BMW X5 is the best vehicle ever. I bought it new and will keep it till it dies!! It corners like a dream has tight steering and good pickup. Best ever in the snow."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome Luxury

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, sporty, luxury, versatility"

Cons: "Only con is expensive to repair and maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

At the beach

"This car is another great example of German engineering. It is excellent in all weather conditions but is still sporty and a blast to drive on curves. The features and luxury are awesome! I love this car and look forward to another 100K miles (currently at 150K). It is expensive to repair and maintain but is worth it (note: The 4.6iS model is prone to transmission issues - which mine had, but repaired now)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

At the beach

Very expensive vehicle to maintain

By on Sunday, August 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I would never recommend this car to anyone. In the passed 3 years I have spent over $8,000 fixing one problem after another. Will never buy another BMW again."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X5 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.