Go

2010 BMW M6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Great Car

By on Monday, December 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"What a great piece of machinery - this is my 8th BMW - only down side is that I live in the US so I cannot appreciate its true performance of this great car. Traded a 650 for my M6 Convertible - I have to admit, the 650 had a better ride. The M6 is tight and will corner on a dime, but the ride with th 19" wheels can be rigid especially in M mode. Only downside to the vehicle I can think of is that the resale drops like a ROCK - I suggest lease or pre-owned if you really want one."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car, loads of fun to drive! The combination of poor gas mileage and a small gas tank means lots of time filling up at the gas station. The soft compound, high performance tires and heavy weight limits tire life. I got 19000 miles, and was through to the cords on the rears (honestly, no tire smoking) The sound of the V10 at 8250 rpm is intoxicating. The HUD is a must. The SMG gets a bad rap. It is a very good transmission (I nearly always use manual mode) Not as good as the dual clutch in the GTR, but still good."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

"THE Ultimate Driving Machine"

By on Sunday, October 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The BMW M6 Coupe is THE Best all around Sports Car available on market today! Not only is it fast, it is fantastic to drive! The BMW M6 is more comfortable then any sports car out there and contains all the luxury that one could desire in such a car! The BMW M6 not only has 500 HP, but it is usable in every day traffic! Like all other BMW's, the M6 has a personality built in! BMW has been able to harness this energy, and no matter what your mood, when you get in and start the engine, with a push of the button, you instantly smile! Rain or shine, you feel wonderful, both relaxed and excited at the same time! On top of all that, you pay nothing to maintain your BMW, except for gas and tires when needed! Not to mention, the price of entry is very reasonable, especially when you compare the M6 to other vehicles like it on the market! So, do yourself a favor and stop by a BMW dealership if you desire to obtain "THE Ultimate Driving Machine!""

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

SURVEYOR

By on Wednesday, April 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ABSOLUTLY THE MOST UNBELIEVABLE DRIVING EXPERIENCE YOU CAN HAVE UNDER $550,000. i just drove our new m6 1200 miles on a 4 day tour. comfort,speed safe , i can not say enough"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Still smiling

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, handling, heads-up display...bring a smile"

Cons: "Back seat has limited use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Yes, talk about performance, horsepower, styling all you want. For me, it's all about smiles. Just looking at my 2008 brings me a smile. 0-speed limit is a blast (had a chance the other day to run up with a late model M-3...so much fun...only after did I realize I hadn't even been in M mode). I get the most smiles per mile when driving on the back roads here in the Mountains (15mph hairpins at 35-40 without even pushing the envelope). I loved my 91 M-5 and have thoroughly enjoyed my 318, 325, and X5 but this is just joy. Sorry not much "driver lingo" here.....just smiles. Only wish I could share the experience with 3 others.....the back seat is pretty useless."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW M6 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.