Go

2007 BMW M6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Car

By on Monday, December 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"What a great piece of machinery - this is my 8th BMW - only down side is that I live in the US so I cannot appreciate its true performance of this great car. Traded a 650 for my M6 Convertible - I have to admit, the 650 had a better ride. The M6 is tight and will corner on a dime, but the ride with th 19" wheels can be rigid especially in M mode. Only downside to the vehicle I can think of is that the resale drops like a ROCK - I suggest lease or pre-owned if you really want one."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car, loads of fun to drive! The combination of poor gas mileage and a small gas tank means lots of time filling up at the gas station. The soft compound, high performance tires and heavy weight limits tire life. I got 19000 miles, and was through to the cords on the rears (honestly, no tire smoking) The sound of the V10 at 8250 rpm is intoxicating. The HUD is a must. The SMG gets a bad rap. It is a very good transmission (I nearly always use manual mode) Not as good as the dual clutch in the GTR, but still good."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

"THE Ultimate Driving Machine"

By on Sunday, October 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The BMW M6 Coupe is THE Best all around Sports Car available on market today! Not only is it fast, it is fantastic to drive! The BMW M6 is more comfortable then any sports car out there and contains all the luxury that one could desire in such a car! The BMW M6 not only has 500 HP, but it is usable in every day traffic! Like all other BMW's, the M6 has a personality built in! BMW has been able to harness this energy, and no matter what your mood, when you get in and start the engine, with a push of the button, you instantly smile! Rain or shine, you feel wonderful, both relaxed and excited at the same time! On top of all that, you pay nothing to maintain your BMW, except for gas and tires when needed! Not to mention, the price of entry is very reasonable, especially when you compare the M6 to other vehicles like it on the market! So, do yourself a favor and stop by a BMW dealership if you desire to obtain "THE Ultimate Driving Machine!""

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

SURVEYOR

By on Wednesday, April 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ABSOLUTLY THE MOST UNBELIEVABLE DRIVING EXPERIENCE YOU CAN HAVE UNDER $550,000. i just drove our new m6 1200 miles on a 4 day tour. comfort,speed safe , i can not say enough"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Still smiling

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, handling, heads-up display...bring a smile"

Cons: "Back seat has limited use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Yes, talk about performance, horsepower, styling all you want. For me, it's all about smiles. Just looking at my 2008 brings me a smile. 0-speed limit is a blast (had a chance the other day to run up with a late model M-3...so much fun...only after did I realize I hadn't even been in M mode). I get the most smiles per mile when driving on the back roads here in the Mountains (15mph hairpins at 35-40 without even pushing the envelope). I loved my 91 M-5 and have thoroughly enjoyed my 318, 325, and X5 but this is just joy. Sorry not much "driver lingo" here.....just smiles. Only wish I could share the experience with 3 others.....the back seat is pretty useless."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most Awesome BMW ever

By on Saturday, November 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable yet responsive ride, power/acceleration all the way to red line !! have driven vehicle at VIR with limiter off easily up to 190+ mph straight-away -- no fighting like Richard Petty Experience at Daytona. Almost 1g on skid pad, with Dinan cold air intake I got 528+HP on dyno !!!! Comfortable on long trips to BMW M-advanced school in SC !!! Awesome stereo and ipod integration !!! luv the HUD !!! Top takes 20+ sec to deploy up/down -- don't race anyone putting top up/down!!!! easy to drive everyday !! Even the 6 speed manual !!! smoothest clutch I've ever driven!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Incredible Car

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hard to believe a car like this is street legal. I own serveral alleged performance cars, but the M6 will out run all but the GT40. Incredible car and handling, not to mention the braking. The ride is firm but very comfortable; this is a car for the ages. I like it better than my Z8, and do not need to worry about strut tower failures."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

uunbelievable car

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"a monster when you want, as docile as you need; WHAT A PIECE OF MACHINERY"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

AWESOME

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Simply the most incredible car I've owned. Traded my M3 conv in for it. Love the fact that you can switch from a powerful yet understated 400 hp to an awe-inspiring 508hp with the touch of a button. And the purr? Outstanding!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

500HP DEMON

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ABSOLUTELY CANNOT FIND A VEHICLE TO COMPARE IT TO. HAVE A CABRIO 07, LOOKS,FEELS,SOUNDS,DRIVES LIKE A MILLION BUCKS.UPGRADED FROM MY M3, AND NEVER LOOKING BACK"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Buy a 2008 or later!

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,990

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, Power, conveniences"

Cons: "Transmission from 2007 and prior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, it's got everything you could want; Power, style, and class. My only hangup with this car is the transmission on the '07 and prior before the changed to the smg double clutch transmission. It's a bit clunky, doesn't shift very quickly, and is fatiguing in stop-and-go traffic. Otherwise, amazing vehicle!"

46 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Worth iT!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you were to spend 100G but less than 150G, there is no better car than this!! People really turn their heads vs a Porche or MBZ. The driving sensation is unique if you are stuck in an urban area."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Amazing!!!!

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the most amazing car I've ever owned/driven!!! The power delivery is linear all the way to shift point. The handling is razor sharp, almost too sharp. Driver input needs to be accurate as the car instantly responds. The SMG trans takes some getting used to however and drives much better in Manual Mode. You will need to take some time to get used to the iDrive and the "M" mode settings. They can be "clunky" at times to use. The car has some unique maintenance requirements due to the nature of the car. The oil changes, tune ups, and other services can be expensive. For service the car will be in the shop for at least two days. Aside from that this is one simply amazing car!!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BMW M6 Convertible

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only German car brand that I have truely admired is Audi, though the BMW M6 thoroughly satisfied me. I bought one a few months ago, and I absolutely adore it. The M6 has a standard 500 horsepower 5.0 liter V10 engine which is very impressive. I tested a 0-60mph run of just 4.5 seconds, which is quite impressive. If you are someone who tends to think that the only truely exotic cars are those that reach 60mph in under 4 seconds, let me take you for a ride in my M6, because acceleration is ridiculous and truely outstanding. As much as I admire the Cadillac XLR-V, it has 0.6 fewer liters, two fewer cylinders, and 57 less horsepower. Two great aspects about the XLR-V, however, is that it is both less expensive than the M6, and it has a supercharged engine. The XLR-V's engine is very impressive, though the M6's engine is more sports-car practical. One reason you might consider the M6 over the XLR-V is that the M6 has rear seats, while XLR-V can only take two people. Despite this, the M6 has very little rear-seat room. Nonetheless, the M6 is roomier than the Cadillac XLR-V, the rear-seat room being best used for luggage. Standard features include cruise control, navigation system w/voice recognition, traffic information, BMW Assist system, outside-temperature indicator, upgraded sound system, heated 14-way power front seats, leather upholstery, power tilt/telescopic leather-wrapped steering wheel w/radio controls, interior air filter, air conditioning w/dual-zone climate controls, memory system, universal garage door opener, and a few others. Options include a heated steering wheel, extended leather upholstery, iPod adapter, and remote engine start. I love the BMW M6. It's luxurious, powerful, and sporty. I'd also consider the Cadillac XLR-V if I were you, though the M6 is truely a king."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Amazing. Best BMW ever built!

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "500 HP, beautiful interior, amazing engineering"

Cons: "blind spots, long term ownership costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car a few months ago for $49K. It is amazing that some poor slob paid close to $120K with gas guzzler tax just a couple years ago. The new 2013 M6 will have a standard, mass produced V8, while the 2010 and prior have a handbuilt, V10. The 2010 and prior M6 will be the last V10's BMW produces, due to emissions laws. If you have one, hold onto it. If you dont have one, buy one! 500 horsepower, and all the luxury to go with it, in a car that simply looks like its driving 100 mph, even while sitting still make this a phenomenal car to own."

22 people out of 30 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

'07 M6 'Vert

By on Friday, December 31, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned lots of performance car - vipers, vettes, porsches and driven others so I think I have some perspective. M6 is the best combination of fun and luxury out there. Numerous driving modes keep things interesting, excellent handling and seats. Lots of gadgets. Strong acceleration - a 500 hp beast! High quality workmenship and materials. Downsides are gas guzzling, car is too heavy (needs Jenny Craig), not enough back seat legroom for a 5 yr old. SMG tranny will take some getting used to but it adds spice to the driving experience. Don't own the car without a warranty. Resale is pathetic so buy used."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Greatest Car ever

By on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Power, Fun to drive, Always turns heads"

Cons: "Zero-Nada-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok 500 hp 7 speed F1 transmission It's a BMW This is a great car. Crazy fast- Inside is amazing... And there is this V10 just waiting to hit the freeways!"

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Amazing Performance

By on Friday, June 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance and Looks"

Cons: "Dye quality used in the leather seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a White and Tan M6 Convertible and have never been happier. Amazing performance and looks. Bought it used, cannot justify taking such a huge hit in depreciation, but looks as beautiful as the day it rolled out the factory. My only complaint with the car are that the seat colors seem to wear off rather quickly, the dye used seems to rub off way to quickly, other than that very happy and love the sound that comes out of that exhaust!"

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

M6 is the One!

By on Friday, June 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just sold my M6 yesterday and I don't think I've been this depressed in a long time. Hands down the most comfortable and incredible driving experience for 100K. With Less than 5k in Mods I was EATING Z06's and 911 Turbos and doing it with 3 hot girls in the car with the top down. This car will really do something for your sexlife! M6 or Bust!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"500HP of adrenaline packed fun."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazing performance and fun!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the funnest car I've ever owned. 10/10 on the fun to drive and in the summer with the top down it's even more enjoyable. The engine makes amazing tones and is smooth like butter."

10 people out of 23 found this review helpful

m6 conv

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"had a 645,got the mg conv 5 months ago. what a car!!!!!!! super fast,super expensive,super gas guzller! love it,but my next car is the bentley. 500$ more a month to lease,way better car. you just cant enjoy the m6 engine on our roads."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, April 5, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST M CAR I EVER DRIVEN

By on Tuesday, May 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "PRICE, 507HP LUXURY"

Cons: "NOT SO GOO ON GAS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"U GET 507HP LUXURY FOR A VERY GOOD PRICE"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW M6 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.