To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 BMW M5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $85,574 - $90,980.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $96,395

Fair Purchase Price $87,063
Fair Market Range ($85,574 - $90,980)

Invoice $89,365

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 04/27/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
10.0
Out of 10

Based on 3 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    10.0/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Makes my 650i convertible look like a Honda.

By on Wednesday, March 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving dynamics, spacious interior, engine noise"

Cons: "None so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the 2013 M5 for my wife. She absolutely loves it. It is an incredible driving car. One of the best. Have owned Porsche, multiple MB AMG, and Range Rover's, none of them comes close to this car. It drives very similar to 911, but can seat 5 comfortably. Options can be pricey. Had over $17000 of options put in. But at this price who cares. Remember, happy wife happy life."

25 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Absolutely Fantastic!!!

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "560 Twin Turbo Horsepower! Four luxe Seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. I have a 2000 M5, two Vipers, a 2012 Fisker Karma, a bullet bike, the only ones of the bunch that are the M5's equal in the fun department are the Vipers, they of course are nowhere near it's four door, quintessential super sedan status that provides comfort, luxury, and cutting edge technology. This is the wife's favorite of the fleet."

32 people out of 62 found this review helpful

Rocketship (and last of the dinosaurs)

By on Monday, December 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pride of owning a bespoke rocketship"

Cons: "Parking away from everyone else (door dinggers)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Fresh off the transport boat in Brunswick, GA, USA

"Ordered the 2015 M5 while living in Germany, took delivery and unleashed it for a run around the EU. Imported it back to Brunswick, GA (reg in FL)paid a fee or two and have it registered and insured on American roads. Brilliant driving dynamics, the car learns you !. (don't actually use the flappy paddles much). Initial start up is a growl of power then it idles down. Sensors let you know all is well and you can play with the drop down menus all day if you want (but don't just go drive). Initial set of personal parameters was with the help of a BMW M computer pro...they are trained and ready to help you. Solid horse power and buckets of torque, ceramic brake stop way quick....its a bespoke suited track car that blends into normal traffic only the trained eye spots it fast and that's what I like. Quality is top rate, materials are premium grade, BMW dealer loves to see the car for free services. Yes, no one needs a super car, but if you can pay for it and enjoy spirited driving, this is the best sedan on the road."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fresh off the transport boat in Brunswick, GA, USA

Sort Reviews by: 
 
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.