To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 BMW 7 Series Consumer Reviews

Unfortunately, we don’t have a Fair Purchase Price for this car in your area.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $90,095

Fair Purchase Price N/A

Invoice $84,360

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 03/02/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
5.0
Out of 10

Based on 3 Ratings for the 2016 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    4.0/10
    Quality
    6.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

BMW sacrificed drivng experience for comfort

By on Sunday, January 22, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Technologically whiz/bang impressive"

Cons: "Wind noise, comfort over performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned 7 BMWs before this one, four 5 series (1997,2006, and two 2010s), a 2005 six series, a 2015 X4 and a 2015 7 series. The eighth one is a true disappointment. BMW always prided itself as the "ultimate driving machine". That is what kept me coming back. With this model they have sacrificed driving performance for comfort. The car is not tight on the highway or in the streets. The sport mode helps, but it is like the comfort mode on the older BMWs. In addition to the foregoing, this BMW model has a very annoying wind rush noise at high speeds. Apparently either the seals are not as good as in previous models or the windows are not as acoustically sound. All in all a very disappointing result for a $90k flagship of a very proud line."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great improvement

By on Sunday, December 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive - luxurious - comfort"

Cons: "Only long wheel base in US; poor mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2017 750i. Replaces a 2015. Vast improvement in features and luxury. Beautiful interiors - lot's of technology that works. So far, love the car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owned BMW's since 2001 and never again ...

By on Tuesday, September 27, 2016

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bad car and service

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Love the car when it works"

Cons: "Hate the company and dealer when the car does not"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Been loyal BMW owner and have always found it to be impossible to speak to a BMW corp person when dealer had difficulty solving the problem. For the first time I needed to use BMW Assist. Very bad experience and stuck without help for 6+ hours. Found BMW Assist does exist but it is actually All State Assist. Dealers tell me they did not know this fact. BMW Assist said I would be reimbursed certain expenses. When denied there is no place to go. So I traded the vehicle for another brand. I was fooled by BMW for many years. If you never have a problem with a BMW you will probably be OK, but if you do it is a very undesirable experience."

19 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement