To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 BMW 7 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 2002 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

Fantastic

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive for such a large car"

Cons: "expensive maintanence when warranty expires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2007 BMW 750Li with Individual Composition. Car is fantastic and drives like a dream. Love the upgrades with the individual package and with snow tires, this thing gets around just fine in our winters. Would highly recommend as long as the car is under warranty. If it does not have a warranty, and you are not handy, many repairs reach the $500 level pretty quickly. Other than that its a great ride! I am 6'7" and I can have a friend that is 6'5" behind me while I am driving and his knees do not touch the drivers seat. This is a huge plus for my line of work."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Large vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Having grown up in the BMW family since 1997---and moved from Z3 to 745LI...it is a huge change...the car is large and roomy. The computer has issues in general and requires maintenance---do not own this car without a warranty...you'd go broke. The tires and rims alone are something to protect with your life and the size makes this difficult...curbing, etc. Driving it is a dream and the amenities are extraordinary."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This car rocks!

By on Saturday, September 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Responsive"

Cons: "No Remote start and blue tooth for iPhone."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 740i for 12 years. This is a great upgrade! The technology has come along way. Best value for a lux car out there."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth driving ,reliable,luxury runs great, great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car very reliable and luxury"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Hard not to love and hate!!

By on Thursday, May 21, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my 2002 BMW 745i it is a fun car to drive and attracts alot of attention because the car really stands out...BUT the maintanence on these vehicles is very expensive and even little things cost of alot to fix. So if you don't mind spending a few bucks on regular service, then you wont mind driving this car. But do research before you buy one."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 7 Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.