To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 BMW 7 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 82 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

the sev

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "POWER"

Cons: "Gas Guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought 1994 740i e32 used 3 years ago with no records except for 2 new o2 sensors and a new guibo. I Replaced entire cooling system like all used BMWs are in need of. This car is a tank with a hot rod engine. Took me cross country with nothing but an oil change. City gas milage is bad 12-15 but highway is 21-23. Huge amount of v8 power and german design for not much money. Find a good one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most comfortable on long trip

By on Sunday, November 21, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the comfortable ride of this car, it was great on long trips across country, very dependable and had lots and lots of power. This car is expensive to repair."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Buyone

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent vehicle! Had my 750 iL for 13 years"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

packs a punch!

By on Sunday, November 8, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"One of the best looking and fun older cars I've owned. I installed the Dinan engine and transmission chips and now the car really moves. I frequently get compliments on how good the car looks. I guess a lot of people like the "classic" BMW looks of this flagship sedan."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car for 20 year old

By on Tuesday, February 3, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this 1989 735iL since 2000. I did have the engine and trans rebuilt but both are very dependable right now. It doesn't feel like you are driving a 20 year old car. I've been able to do most of the maintenance myself which helps in keeping costs down. Would be very expensive otherwise."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 7 Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.