To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 BMW 6 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $64,205 - $70,901.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $77,595

Fair Purchase Price $65,203
Fair Market Range ($64,205 - $70,901)

Invoice $71,965

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 04/27/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 12 Ratings for the 2012 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Great second or third car.

By on Tuesday, September 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great driving experience. Still turns heads"

Cons: "I don't like where the interior door pull is."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Tinting changes the look!

"This is my second 650i and (2008,2012). I have owned 8 in the last 15 years (325i, 325xi,z3,z4, x3, x5, and the 650's) This car is sneaky fast with the 400hp twin turbo. I have the heads up display...worth every dollar. Fan of the old style trunk on the 2008 better, however every detail of the car in 2012 is better, faster. I use the 650 as a daily commuter in Minneapolis from April-November and have a QX80 as a winter 4x4. The exhaust note in sport or sport plus is worth the lower mpg. I did get 28 mpg on a 1,200 trip this summer. Average is around 17 for daily driving. Lets face it you are not buying this car for mpg. Navigation screen is great easy to use and see. Back seats are for a bag...or really small adults. Pretend it is a two seater only and you will be happier. I can fit two full sets of clubs in the trunk with the top down. It does take a few tries to get the right fit. I am 6-1 and 220 lbs and I have no problem in the front seats. The seat massage is disappointing. Very limited to quads. Would expect the full back for a list price of more than 100k. Both pdc cameras are great. Makes it easy to get in and out of tight ramps. Finally analysis, great two adult car with clubs, don't drive in snow, ice or even heavy rain. Great rush every time you push the accelerator while not having the harsh M ride in traffic."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Tinting changes the look!

Very luxury car to drive but lacks power

By on Friday, May 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, LEDS drl, awesome mpg,"

Cons: "Rag top, lack of power, price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 2012 640i Convertible is a great car to own. It has all the bells and whistle but it lacks power. The 650 would have been a better choice but I am waiting for a ECU remap to come out which will increase the 325 hp to 380 hp. After the ecu remap will make the 640 more fun to drive."

23 people out of 33 found this review helpful

It really is the "Ultimate Driving Machine" !

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, throaty exhaust note, performance."

Cons: "It's expensive, back seat can't accomodate adults."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I enjoy driving to work year round in my 2012 BMW 650i xdrive M sport convertible. The fit and finish is impressive and the handling and M sport exhaust provides pleasure every day. I owned a 2007 Audi S8 prior to the 650 and the BMW is quicker, sounds better, and is more fun to drive. Strangers frequently tell me how good looking (they did for the S8 as well) the car is. With winter 19 inch wheels and blizzaks instead of the summer 20 inch run flats traction was never a problem even in Wisconsin."

20 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned so far

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best handling and safety under any conditions."

Cons: "Tight space for rear seating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have driven so far! Comparable MBenz or Porche do not come close to the features in this car."

18 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Excellent and quick...major head turner.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride and quality excellent"

Cons: "trade value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent car! Love it and most of the BMWs I've owned. I like it better than my 2012 CL63 AMG (which I traded afte 1 year). The only negative is the trade value on this new 6 series falls quickly"

70 people out of 119 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.