To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 BMW 6 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 12 Ratings for the 2012 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Excellent and quick...major head turner.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride and quality excellent"

Cons: "trade value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent car! Love it and most of the BMWs I've owned. I like it better than my 2012 CL63 AMG (which I traded afte 1 year). The only negative is the trade value on this new 6 series falls quickly"

72 people out of 121 found this review helpful

beautiful, fast, comfortable and great mileage

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"eye catching. it's quiet and very quick on the road. with cruise control on and set at 79 mph for 6.5 hour drive to vegas at 2100 rpm it got 33.8 mpg"

41 people out of 71 found this review helpful

A luxurious rocket ship

By on Tuesday, April 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is no car out there that combines performance and luxury better than the BMW 650i Gran Coupe. I absolutely love my car and I couldn't be happier with my purchase."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great ride and looks in a drop top, I love it.

By on Friday, May 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Ride and storage"

Cons: "Tight back seat, Tire wear,, learn electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 640I is my third BMW and it has a ride as good as my 535I, with ample trunk storage for two golf clubs and overnight bag. Back seat can be used for adults for short trips but is best for kids. Maintenance has been easy with minor electronic problems;easy fixes. Soft top has been great and operates smoothly; only 40 seconds to open or close even while you are moving under 25 MPH. I have had the car 21 months and still love it. I highly recommend for the really picky car lover. It is a wonder to drive and turns heads."

79 people out of 148 found this review helpful

2nd time around

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great long distance car"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 2nd 650 and because of our 1st we decided to get the newer style, one of the best decisions. Great handling, very luxurious, and very quiet. Will probably get another when this body style changes."

64 people out of 121 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 6 Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.