ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 BMW 6 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Top Notch

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car"

Cons: "Service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a must have"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Million Dollar Car

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, great interior space and style"

Cons: "Mileage is decent. Unique appeal, very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one sexy beast. Roll up in this and you will always feel good. Definitely a solid 9 out 10 for appeal, speed, aerodynamics, comfort, reliability and the 650i get's decent mileage."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Impressed

By on Sunday, November 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First BMW for me. Throughly impressed with it. Rides SOLID. Nice power throughout and I can't be more satisfied. If you want to use the backseat... hope you have no legs. Back seat is small, wouldn't recommend this car for a family. Other than that... amazing car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love This Car

By on Monday, June 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has everything an enthusiast can ask for. The Park Assist is an excellent option since the nose of the car is long and difficult to see when parking. iDrive is a bit hard to use in the beginning, but mastery brings a whole new bevvy of gadgets and gizmos that make operating the car even more fun. Horsepower is more than sufficient, driving is freaking smooth as glass, and passing is sheer joy. Ask the car to respond and it does so with a throaty growl. Trunk space makes this a fun daily driver as well as a dream for road trips. Reliability has been outstanding so far. My only complaint is that this thing eats front tires like a toddler with Cheerios. So be ready to retread the beauty more regularly than the average sports car. But if that's the worst it throws at me, I'm golden. See you in s-curves...."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

What would Darth Vader drive

By on Tuesday, January 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned this from new and mine is black on black. Put PIAA Raza wheels on and it looks awesome. I can afford anything but am going to wait for the new 2010 6 series. The best value for money and having taken the BMW factory Spartenburg driving program know that this car can perform very well under extreme conditions. Drove the MB SL 500 and SL 55 which were both too heavy and did not feel as safe as the 6. My kids who are both excellent Mini Cooper S drivers love this car. It has a way of making you smile after a couple of miles. As far as I am concerned there is just nothing like it for the price."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 6 Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.