To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 BMW 5 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $44,581 - $47,885.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $51,195

Fair Purchase Price $45,819
Fair Market Range ($44,581 - $47,885)

Invoice $47,680

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 116 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Reliable & immaculate; superior engineering

By on Saturday, July 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superb workmanship & engineering; built to drive"

Cons: "Luxury car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Mint condition

"VIN WBAXH5C53DD111665; Immaculate & garaged; high mileage but all hwy; new windshield & sparkplugs; all service & VIN reports on hand; trouble free and reliable; all-wheel drive w/ adaptive cruise control & traction control system; winter, power & premium packages; luxury drive; new Bridgestone Blizzack tires & roof rack included; rated 22/33 MPG but better w/ Eco Pro feature (brake energy regeneration system); Nav w/ real time traffic; exterior dark graphic metallic II w/ beautiful interior Black Dakota Leather; keyless entry & ignition; satellite radio, hands free info-tainment capability system; premium condition; original MSRP $56,995"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mint condition

BMW is not the utimate driving machine

By on Sunday, July 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,400

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good Gas Milage"

Cons: "Poor Value, and Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"For what this car cost it is not in my top ten. It rattles, has been in the shop 3 times and BMW still has not fixed the problem. I don't think they will ever fix the problem. My advice stay away and get something else."

25 people out of 28 found this review helpful

A good balance between performance and comfort

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "performance, comfort, interior/exterior design"

Cons: "none so far at 7,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was looking to complement my Boxster with a sedan that offered comfort and performance. After test driving the 2013 528i model, I decided I don't need to look any further. Acceleration-wise, its about the same or perhaps even faster than my Boxster; the BMW engineers have performed a minor miracle with this 2.0 twin-turbo engine linked to a 8-speed trans. And the 528i is extremely comfortable (added the optional lux seats and some other convenience options) and way more fuel efficient (29mpg combined city/highway so far with 7,000 miles) Granted, the Boxster engine sound is pure joy to hear vs the diesel-like sound coming from the 2.0 engine. But the sound-proofing keeps all engine and other noises out. As for handling and cornering, the Boxster of course is in a different class, but the 528i handling is not bad for a 5-seater sedan . My other favorite aspect is the interior: elegant, functional and well finished. Overall, a great car experience."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "a very great drive"

Cons: "tech can be a little hard to understand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Unique, cool and fun to drive."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Makes you feel you are in a Lexus LS 460 for less money!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement