Go

2007 BMW 5 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 590 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

550i Big Engine = BIGGER Smiles

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Thrilling performance, sophisticated ride."

Cons: "Need a l o n g e r commute...;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Germans historically speaking have build outstanding Rockets and Autos...and in the case of the 550i with the Sports Package they have done BOTH!! They matched the V-8 turbine like engine to a technically advanced suspension and massive brakes to produce a near perfect automobile. Complaints about cup holder placement is just silly, and if one really needs high miles per gallon or low cost service/maintenence then Honda makes a better choice for you. If on the other hand you want to LOVE what you drive for pure driving sake...the 550i is BEST!"

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best vehicle made! Great daily driver.

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The ultimate driving machine"

Cons: "none. Finest automobile built period."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this vehicle for 3 years and 40,000 miles. Dealer serviced (a bit expensive) but maintained to the highest standard. It rides well, very comfortable, not fast but quick enough, gets 30mpg on the highway with cruise set at 75. Unflapable handling and excellent feel of the road through the steering. Has bluetooth phone, navigation, sirius satelite radio, heated seats and stering wheel and 4 wheel drive to boot. Even with 85,000mi on the odometer, it drives like a new vehicle no shakes or ratttles, no wind noise and has never missed a day of service. I would highly recommend this to anyone who loves driving."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I have ever had in my 29 years of owning cars. Just exceeds the 1969 Camaro SS, with big block engine, I had in high school and this car is very refined for a middle aged guy, I don't have to repair it and the performance is amazing. It is almost as fun as driving my brother's 2007 Porsche 911 from a performance perspective, but the ride is way better and alot easier to drive daily."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

NOT RELIABLE

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great to drive and the ride."

Cons: "Can't afford the constant repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Owned this car since new and all servicing has been done by the dealer according to scheduled times. Great car to drive and looks great. However, it has been in the shop too many times and this year alone we've paid the dealer $6,900 to replace two faulty computers (AWD and another one they found defective) front brakes only, new battery, and a few other incidentals. The engineering on this car is bad! We will sell it once it is out of the shop becasue can don't believe it will keep running and we can't afford the repairs."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

4 Passenger Performance Car

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"As parent with two kids, a 2 door was out of the question. The 530i is a very nice car; however, the sports package transforms the car into a high performance sports car. The styling is unique while retaining BMW styling cues. I have grown to love the styling and still receive compliments. Most magazine writers complain about I-Drive which I dont understand. I-Drive takes a few minutes to learn the menus but afterwards is easy to use and very ergonomic. The interior is very comfortable and visually pleasing. My only complaint is the run flat tires. The soft compound makes the tires prone to pick-up flats (I have had 4 in less than 4 years). The tires are expensive to replace (since BMW & Bridgestone recommend replacement vs. patch). If I was in the market for a new sedan, I would go for the 535 as it offers 300 hp and 300 lb/ft of torque by adding dual turbos to BMWs infamous inline 6. Definatley order the sports package if you want wring the performance out of the 5. Since a Porsche 911 doesnt offer 4 doors, the 530i is a great alternative."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 5 Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement