To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 BMW 3 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1086 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 109 | Next

Excellent Driving Experience

By on Thursday, February 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car will get you off your couch to hit the road. Aggressive look, excellent performance, comfortable interior. I frankly never driven a better machine in my life. I certainly recommend it to every one."

By on Saturday, February 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a 2008 328i sedan certified pre-owned 7 months ago. It was 9 months old. It has the Premium and sport package as well as other options like the heated seats, parking sensors, usb/aux port, blue tooth... Cons: - very expensive if bought new with many options that should be standard. However you can do like I did and buy it CPO. It gave me a $15K discount compared to new with only 15,000 miles and 9 months and added the extended waranty... - Rear room. You cannot have 3 adults in the back due to the design of the back seats and centre axle. The back seats are really comfortable though. If you have a tall passenger in the front, it gets really cramped in the back as well. This is not a problem for me as 99% of the time I do not have passengers in the back - Could have made the exhaust sound slightly louder like the G35 - the gas mileage is pretty low, it is as advertized (18/21/28) when you go easy on the gas pedal Pros: - I love its looks, but it HAS to have at least the 17 inches wheels (328i w/ sport package or any 335i). It looks kind of ridiculous with the small 16 inches wheels and w/o the sports suspensions - As a driver, it is very comfortable and all the controls are easy. The sports seats are a must if you are not too big. - The 230hp are more than enough for me, plenty of power, very fast - The sound system (standard) is really good. The bass are clear - The overall driving experience is amazing. Once you tried a BMW, you can't go back to anything else..."

By on Thursday, January 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Best

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BMW or Nothing , This car is so fun to drive and very noticble when you crusing around . German`s Tec"

By on Saturday, December 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Turns Heads

By on Thursday, December 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is a great fun car, great styling and performance; love every moment I am in it. It turns heads regularly, especially when topless. Hard top covertible is the way to go, love the BMW free maintenance for 4 years, lots of $ saving. I would but this any day again & would recommend to anyone interested and have some cash."

Fun Car

By on Monday, November 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the most fun you can have driving a car. Fast, handles perfectly and the fit and finish are second to none. BMW builds a great car, highly recommended."

Best BMW I have owned.

By on Thursday, October 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have owned a 325ES (late 80's) a Z4 and now the 330 xi. By far this is the best. A few problems, but minor in detail. Handles nicely at any speed and has the acceleration to get where you want it to go. The run flat tyres are noisy and two have been replaced already but overall a great quality vehicle."

By on Wednesday, October 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 91 92 93 ... 109 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 3 Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.