Go

2008 BMW 3 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1087 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 218 | Next

I absolutley love this car!

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride, hadles well, comfortable, beautiful!"

Cons: "Maintainance costs, gas prices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No matter my mood, getting behind the wheel of this car instantly perks me up. I don't know a ton about cars and their inner workings so the feeling a car gives me plus how it handles are key. Until recently, I lived in a very rural area with lots of winding roads. This car takes turns like a champ!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very good car

By on Thursday, September 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a very good reliable car and engineered to perfection as far as the engine and confort is concerned.The only con on this vehicle would be its tires. They are very expensive to replace and the maintenance is also expensive. Other then that its an amazing vehicle,and I would recommend it to anyboby."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fastest 4-door for it's size

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car to drive"

Cons: "The cost to buy and own one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car handles and drives as good as they come. The biggest gripe is the cost of buying one of these."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

i got a lemon

By on Sunday, October 31, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"had this car for 10 months, visited the dealer 7 times for malfunctioning electrical programming, had to change the tires and do aligment (cost $1800), my worst driving convertible experience, chrysler sebring was more reliable, had it 4 yrs, no problems."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the sports sedans

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Purchased in october of 2009, Car has been mostly problem free so far. After the first cold day of the winter, the TPMS went off, and required a trip to the dealer to reset the system. Since then there really has not been any problems. The engine is still extremely smooth, and has ample power for the car. Its not as fast as some other cars, but the confidence it gives you as a driver is very reassuring. The car feels solid, when you hit a large bump, its a deep thud, not a a weak sounding clang. The car holds on corners very well, and feel as balanced at 80 as it is a 40. This car has the ability, with its heavy steering, and excellent body control to let the driver drive much faster than they think they are. Inside, the standard seats could use lumbar support after long drives on the highway. The climate control takes some time to cool down the car in the summer, possibly due to low airflow from the vents. The rear climate control is a plus, as the backseat is best for two, and is a little tight for larger than average adults.The clear gauges and no-nonsense dash still show luxury with its woodtrim, and most pieces feel as they should in a mid $30k car. Unfortunately, you pay for the BMW badge, and driving experience. Our car was almost 40k with the 328i xdrive, auto, winter package, pwer. seats, and upgraded 17" V style wheels. The 2009 sedan refresh looks very sporty in space grey metallic. The interior is mostly carried over, but the exterior differences are an improvement. Overall, this car lives up to its reputation as solidly built, and wonderful to drive, but its also not a value deal compared to audi's A4, MB. Class and even the likes of the Lexus IS, Infiniti G37/25 and Acura TSX/TL. In fact, the 328 doesn't have bluetooth standard, an omission in this class of car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 218 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 3 Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.