To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
344 transactions
in the last
90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.0 of 10

10/9.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2014 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Second BMW I've owned, very pleased.

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, sporting and luxurious, great looks."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new about 2 years ago (M235i). It is an exceptional little machine. It is the perfect mix between sport and luxury. I have never had an issue with this car and use it as my daily driver. It can be a little rough on the roads of a city (especially if the city isn't well maintained) but that is pretty much the same of any non-SUV vehicle that is close to the ground. I would recommend getting the front and rear sensor packages, the front end hangs low and it is easy to scrape it on parking bumpers or high curbs. Overall, this is a great buy for the money."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fantastic BMW driving experience

By on Friday, August 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, top notch BMW quality"

Cons: "Run Flat Tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Being my first car, its going to hard for me to get something that matches the fun of this. Its light, agile and very fun to throw around while driving. I opted for the M Sport package giving a stiffer suspension and certain styling accents, but the package makes the car what it is. Acceleration is on point, and when sport mode is enabled the suspension stiffens up and shifts are shorter, making the vehicle that much tighter. As far as the interior, standard BMW perfection. Nav system is in my opinion the best of any car brand. Only major drawback looking at everything now is that this is a two door, but you live and learn. Not sure if this applies to MY17 cars but run flat tires are standard. Now this is good if you live in SoCal or Florida, but on the East Coast, our brutal winters have forced me to replace a lot of these which is very aggravating. Not sure who at corporate decided to outfit the 2 series with standard run flats but this is very annoying. They really should consider there market before deciding which tires to make standard on vehicles. In conclusion, a fun, agile, responsive, sports coupe. One the best I will probably every own."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I definitely recommend this vehicle!

By on Wednesday, August 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome car to drive.(will win you a lot of races)"

Cons: "No cons!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

There she is!!

"So this is my first new car and I am very happy to say that I am in love. This car is everything you want. Its fast yet good on gas, comfortable for road trips yet it can be very sporty and stiff when you want it to be. Its just an all around awesome car."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

There she is!!

Nice combination of comfort and sporty design.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not owned my 228i long enough to comment on reliability, but fully expect the reliability and quality will be top notch as it was on my previously owned 328i and 535i sedans. My 228i offers a very comfortable ride, is very quiet on the open road and is lots of fun to drive. I am also very pleased with the quality sound of the radio. Choosing to purchase another BMW was a very good decision."

35 people out of 44 found this review helpful

From a 350z to the 240i x-drive, great improvement

By on Saturday, September 23, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "hold the options-great price, ffffuuunnnn."

Cons: "small gas tank, only 300 mile range"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I give the steering and design 9/10 (the 350z is better looking by far) and everything else a 10. With x-drive in canada this thing is a swiss army knife that i can pass other cars on the track and take to dinner on the same day. The best car within a range of thousands of dollars. I went light on the camera options and did everything i could for speed and would do it exactly the same again."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.