ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 BMW 1 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next

Best and most fun to drive

By on Friday, December 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I thought about the 135 for a while, but you need a race track. the 128i is fun every time you get behind the wheel. True the mileage in town isn't good, but it exceeds mpg for me on the highway up to 30 and more if i stay flat and under 75. I'll swap it out after the maintenance runs out. Great value for the money."

Awesome car!

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great reliability"

Cons: "Upholder location, few minor electronics glitches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car now for two years and it's been great to me. Although, I have had a couple electronics issues with it like the car sensing my key battery is dead when it really isn't and the window acting up sometimes when I roll it up. But it's been covered under the warranty and BMWs customer service is the best that I have seen so far. It has great acceleration and the 135i is even better but you're stuck with using premium gas in it. Overall, a really fun car to drive and very reliable!"

love 135i

By on Tuesday, October 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 135i - had one issue with the fuel pump but otherwise it has been very reliable and it is so much fun to drive"

Perfect Coupe

By on Monday, April 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car just makes a lot of sence. Big power, rear wheel drive, manual transmission and light. Fuel economy (21mpg according to my on board computer) is great as well, considering what it's built for, fun to drive!! Absolutely 0 problems so far."

Fun little car.

By on Thursday, April 21, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a very cool little car. But it is little. It has a huge amount of power and is a very comfortable commuter. Just dont plan on using it to move large quantitys of anything."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 1 Series near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.