To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Bentley Continental Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $239,010 - $243,839.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $241,425

Fair Purchase Price $241,425
Fair Market Range ($239,010 - $243,839)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 02/23/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 12 Ratings for the 2005 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

FUN TO DRIVE, LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS, GREAT CONDITION

By on Thursday, October 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE. TOP DOWN NICE OPTION, MULTIPLE OPTIO"

Cons: "TOO MUCH CAR NOW FOR AN ALMOST 80 YEAR OLD WOMAN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

DRIVING WITH THE TOP DOWN

"CHAMPAGNE COLOR, BROWN ROOF, TAN INTERIOR. 13,000 MILES. JUST HAD ANNUAL EXAM AT BENTLEY IN NAPLES, FL. HAVE COMPLETED PAPERWORK. ALL IN GREAT SHAPE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

DRIVING WITH THE TOP DOWN

Classy luxury supercruiser and a muscle car's soul

By on Monday, September 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "design, interior, quality, power, smoothness"

Cons: "navigation not so great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been fortunate to have owned many cars, and many high end offerings from Germany, the UK and Italy at that. When I bought my Bentley GT Continental, I considered (and drove) an Aston Martin DB9 and Mercedes CL63 AMG. I had owned both an Aston and AMG car before so expected to favor one of those over a car which was being described as a tuned up VW. Fortunately I drove all 3 the same day. The decision was an easy one at that point, the Bentley was the clear winner in performance, driving dynamics, and overall impression. The Aston was gorgeous and Benz solid, but the Bentley got my nod, from the moment I sat in it, and it sealed the deal within 5 minutes of driving it. Now years later, the Bentley remains as one of the most amazing cars I have ever driven. My current stable includes an Aston, Ferrari, R8, and a few others. If I could only keep one car, it would be the Bentley. In a straight line, particularly from 50-150, it's 12 cylinder 552 horses can keep pace with just about any supercar. Yet it can seat 4 adults and haul a lot of luggage and it would do so in a classy style only Rolls Royce can match. There is something special about Bentley design and fit and finish. It oozes classy luxury. Driving it is an occasion, the smells and feel evoke a feeling of being spoiled and pampered. Some expensive cars don't feel expensive, this one does. Usually this GT takes you from A to B in style, comfort, and quiet. But when your sporty gene flares up, just pop it into sport mode, tighten the suspension settings, watch the spoiler go up and you are in a rocket ship. Its AWD also makes it even better in the wet compared to its competition. Lookswise, only Aston' DB9 is prettier among GT coupes. To boot, Bentley has outstanding customer service, unlike any other maker I have ever seen (save perhaps Aston's). Overall, this is a car that has no competition in its class in my view and when it comes time for me to replace it, it will be with the exact same model."

97 people out of 115 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Thursday, September 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent to drive and own"

47 people out of 60 found this review helpful

Fantastic vehicle

By on Thursday, June 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent quality throughout, great to drive,"

Cons: "Cup holders are. Small, should be deeper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have only had my GT V8 a little while, but I love it, every time I get in the car I cannot do anything but smile. fit and finish are excellent, V8 is awesome. I have had a number of high end specialty cars, this car is hands down the best car I have ever had. It was expensive, but worth the money!!"

29 people out of 41 found this review helpful

A solid 10 except for price.

By on Sunday, May 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Biggest front brakes in the industry"

Cons: "The car has a target on it. More road rage incide"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Over priced

"A lot of people say I bought the car for prestige, but the truth is I bought it for the styling. When I first saw a Bentley Continental GTC V8, I saw the rear first with the big butt end and then the flowing lines to the top and the sides. It is something else! As far as performance it is a ten, in fact everything is a 10 except the price. I purchased the car for $50,000 below MSRP, a lot of markup and it was the end of the year. I have had the car for 5 months and not a problem in 2,200 miles. Everyone thinks it is a hardtop, but the four layers of roofing makes it so quiet. My suggestion is to buy a used one with low miles. The rich seem to drive less, myself it is to be driven. If you ever thought of owning one, a used late model year is the way to go. Let them pay the depreciation. It is a great fun car to drive."

74 people out of 105 found this review helpful

Over priced

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement