ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Audi S8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.9
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Absolutely Amazing Car

By on Friday, November 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive one, you'll own one."

Cons: "No side assist available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is an old saying, drive an Audi and you will never own anything else.I couldn't agree more. This vehicle is incredible. Power performance comfort, all without the in your face look at me type of styling. Timeless looks beautiful lines. Mine is ibis white, fully optioned other than the solar option.S mode should really be labelled Race mode as it is almost undriveable in S mode feeling more like a chained up beast trying to break free showing all of the power you would expect from the V10 and more. Build quality is top grade as expected."

23 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Great Car, Infurating MMI

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fantastic Car... Great handling, styling and quality. The MMI controls will drive you insane. The simplest function becomes very complex. Turning on the heated seats, Solar Shade etc etc. The Navigation system - thought was broken.. Numerious major addresses in Major Cities could not be found. Turns out for 2008 you don't enter the city, but the county of location... That is insane, Florida has like 50 counties... No idea, where one starts and stops."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Incredible Mix of Sport & Luxury

By on Sunday, November 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this car "2009" S8 for a little under a year. I've owned several sports cars over the last 8 years and for a sport-luxury car, nothing can beat it in this price range. It's been totally reliable for the 12,000 miles on it so far. Get's around great in the snow and rain. I'm so impressed with Audi that I'm selling the Wife's Lexus and getting her an A6 Avant. I'm looking forward to the release of the new S8 in 2011 or 2012."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, April 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A purring lion of a car!!!

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and Fun"

Cons: "A fuel hog..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the money, the Audi S8 is spectacular. The Lambourghini engine just purrs, then growls when you step on the gas and go from 60 to 120 on a highway. Of course, it all comes at a price - the car and its fuel! I'm getting about 12 mph, and it needs to be 91 or 93 octane. But well worth it if you can afford it!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S8 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.