To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Audi S8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Pay to Play

By on Monday, December 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Even with replacing the engine and tranny (warranty whew!) with under 90K miles, I still wouldn't drive anything else, sans the 2007 S8 model. Audi's are pay to play vehicles, reliability continues to be a problem. It's a love hate thing, if they weren't so darn nice to drive one would never put up with the reliability problems. I love the fact that no one knows what the S8 is vs. the 7 series BMW or the Merc. Under the radar. The car is sport and luxury but if I had to say I'd say it's more sport than luxury especially in the sport ride, there's no mushy ride here."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Undercover luxury muscle car

By on Sunday, March 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"super fun car to drive, very stiff factory suspension, car is only 5 inches off the ground from the factory,so it sits very low. Ive owned mine for about 15 months and have only put about 6000k miles on it, mine has 59k on it suns great havent had to do anything aside from the regular maint. I also own a 86 4000CS Quattro, and a 2007 Q7, had a 98 A4 2.8L V6. Audi's are great cars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Value and Performance

By on Friday, April 1, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought car 3 years ago with only 15,000 miles on it. Purchased 3 year extended warranty from dealer but didn't need it. Only 2 minor repairs. Car is fast, sporty, roomy nad powerful in one package. Size of a BMW 750 with handling of a 5-series. Unbeatable value used. Tried to trade on an s6 but for trade-in value can't get any other car that's close. It's a keeper for 100,000 miles. Has 52,000 now."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome Automobile

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased a 2001 with 53,500 miles and in mint condition. This car is everything the reviews say about it. It is a blast to drive when you want to move, it is smooth as silk on the highway, the sound systems ROCKS. The interior lightening at night makes you feel like you're in a cockpit of a plane. Seats are very comfortable. Can't wait to drive it in the snow. Tons of room everywhere. The only drawbacks are 1) a single dinky cupholder and 2) gas milage is on avg about 16.5 mpg overall. But hey, it's worth every penny of extra gas and I just get a coffee with a skinny bottom and no one else is allowed to drink in the car. :) Enjoy one if you can find it, I don't think there are many out there."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

What a Ride!!

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had an s8 for over a year now and man is this the best thing i ever bought or what. Everything i thought it was. it is, and even better, the only thing i would say its inferior to is the new s8. I had the gov. limiter removed and this thing topped out at 179 mph!!! thats speed for a luxury sedan. I live in NY, and this car is amazing for snow if you have new tires, the quattro is way better than any 4X4 car out there. I recommend this to anyone who likes big, fast cars. If you like the smooth cars, i suggest an A8L its very soft to drive."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S8 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.