To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Audi S5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 49 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Totally Satisfied

By on Monday, April 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned the car since Feb '08. I am extemely satisfied and have no regrets with my purchase. The one drawback I've read about is the typical all-wheel drive sensation that is transfered through the steering wheel upon heavy accelation. Personally though, I believe this is overshadowed by the increased handling/control the all-wheel drive affords you in inclement driving conditions. Either way, it's one fun car to drive and the styling is fantastic."

26 people out of 27 found this review helpful

This car turns heads!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Coming from several years of BMW ownership (325 CIC, M3), I can't say enough good things about the S5. The technology is superior and the fit/finish of the cabin is exquisite. It's the simple things that make it a joy to drive and there's no beating the QUATTRO to make the power seem so accessible. I was torn between the new M3 and the S5, but frankly, the M3 has gotten "too popular". I've only seen 1 other S5 on the road, and it caused me to turn my head. If you can get your hands on one, you won't regret it!"

21 people out of 22 found this review helpful

S5 Cab - Mid Life Crisis Completed

By on Friday, December 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, sporty, fast, sick with top down..."

Cons: "you get what you pay for....pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just purchased this 2013 S5 Cab in black. It's incredible and loving every minute. The acceleration is unreal and the exterior look is incredible. Sexiest car ever. Worth every cent."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

No other car compares in the price range!

By on Saturday, August 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Audi S5 is in a class by itself. Neither the BMW 335 or Mercedes CLK offer near the refinement, and semi exotic class of the Audi. I'm a long time German car buff and I've had and driven everything from Deutschland. Audi packed enough technology, performance, and luxury that shames cars costing 20-30k more. The S5 is distinctive and the V8 engine performs and sounds like an exotic -it is deservedly one of the finest engines built today. The interior quality and design is purposeful, sporty and elegant. Everytime I get into the S5, I realize am again reminded that there is no other car that offers such a complete package in this price range. However, do realize that you will get a lot of attention in this car, particularly in the Black, Red, or White colors."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Second S5--LOVE this car!!!

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, Engine, Interior, Power"

Cons: "Needs more interactive (Pandora music, etc)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 2013 S5, and made the mistake of trading on another car (Tesla--horrible car). I LOVE my 2014 S5--the black optic package is so good looking. I have owned many $100K plus cars--Porsche, etc, and just cannot get enough of this S5. For the price and performance it CANNOT be beat. Amazing engine, interior, torque, maps, design, etc. Glad my new S5 is in my garage!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awesome car!

By on Monday, June 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The S5 is fast, handles well (yet still has a nice ride), has great brakes and an interior second to none! The B&O sound system is a bargain! It sound is great. Exterior looks are simply stunning. Audi's legendary quatro drive is great in the snow (with winter tires of course). Overall a fantastic car that you don't see all over the place."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

S5 = awesome

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "no seatbelt shoulder height adjustment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a bit heavy so that impairs performance, but definitely not the thrill of driving the car. Smooth highway cruiser, docile on the streets, terrific on the twisty back roads. Also with the quattro winter is not an issue, never once got stuck in the northern ohio winters."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Like a lion on stilts!

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, fast and refined"

Cons: "Um......"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The S5 is a fantastic car; muscular but no muscle car. Refined power and drives like it's on train tracks. It's not a tail-out rear wheel drive sports car, it's a real Grand Tourer, capable of tearing down the Autobahn and taking twisty corners with ease. With tons of space and an incredibly well appointed interior, it's real luxury in a car that delights the driver every day. And it looks a million dollars - while those LED running lights have been imitated, they are still stand-out. Watch yourself get parked at the front by valets all the time!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Want to know what it feels like to ride a lion

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, sound, ride"

Cons: "still waiting to find one.......maybe the sunroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Push the button to start, and the lion comes to life....literally....that's what the exhaust sounds like. The exterior is exquisite, the interior impeccable, and the ride remarkable. This lion is perfectly tamed and will do exactly what you want it to with cat-like precision (sorry Jaguar). Want to go fast? Sure. Want to just cruise? Sure. Want to just listen to the growl? Ok. I don't want to sound pretentious, but when you drive this car, you feel like "somebody"....for lack of a better term. It's how you SHOULD feel when you drive a care of this caliber. Do yourself a favor and buy it. If you can't afford it now, start saving for later. Really, when's the next time you're going to get a chance to ride Simba?"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Super Sports Car

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Great interior, turns heads"

Cons: "Yeah, so gas mileage, but what do you expect?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Granted it is not going to hang power wise with a Corvette or a AMG Mercedes or maybe even a M3 BMW, but the driving comfort in this car is superior to all. After owning it for 2 years it still turns heads and gets an occasional inqiry from others as to how I like it and remarks about how good it looks. Plus you can drive it in winter easily with snow tires and it leaves others behind. Oh and I absolutely love the exhaust rumble and this is the first time I ever had a car that people made mention of that feature specifically..."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S5 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.