To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Audi S4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 79 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Audi S4 Quattro

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been my daily driver for almost two years now. I commute about 7-10 miles per day. The V8 gets decent in-city gas milage (18-20 depending). Once out on the freeway you can expect mid 20s. Fairly decent for a V8, respectively. The engine and power come on smooth - 6spd gearbox is a dream, very silky precise shifts. Fit and finish = quality. Bose stereo system is adequate, nothing too exciting. I prefer this over 3series BMW and MBenz. I could not be more happy with this vehicle as my daily driver, even with the manual gearbox. This is an excellent deal for the price. You can expect to pay ~$80 for oil changes at dealerships. Overall a great package."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

You must drive this car.

By on Friday, May 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Simply awsome. The power and accelaration are great, and its the one of the best handling cars I have ever driven. I have driven porsches, corvettes, BMWs, and the S4 performs eqaully well or better, and its a 4 door daily driver. I bought mine as a certified pre-owned Audi. It had 27k miles and the extended warrenty from Audi covers it until 100k. Great value for a used vehicle. The only reason I will ever sell it is to get another S4. Get one, you will not be dissapointed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SuperFamily Car!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has it all. If you need 4 doors, and have bad winters, yet you want intoxicating performance, this is the CAR! Smooth/stylish, yet brutal when you want it to be. The best combination of practicality and performance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

X-lent car

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Own a 2006 S4 Cab. Traded in my 911 and will NEVER go back - if you plan on driving day in and day out there is no better car on the market. Prior to my 911 I had an M3 and would never buy another one. The only thing that sucks is the NAV system interegrated with the radio. Should be a touch screen. In order to get the best off the line performance you need to drop the clutch hard at 3200 RPM - - do it right and you will be looking at Corvettes in your mirror- maybe not the Z06- but most everything else. Only other issue is tires - have had two sidewall blowouts - one at about 120mph. They were inflated correctly at time of blowout - replaced with like and had no more problems."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I am in AWE!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't even know what to say. Nothing will do it justice. I am amazed at the handling regardless of the weather. Even though mine is an automatic (blame the wife), I'm not sure I would be able to improve on its performance with the manual. By using the race mode (Sport mode, ESP Off, floor brake and accelarator pressed) it automatically adjusts the RPMs for maximum traction and LAUNCHES off the line. A truly religious experience! :)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.