To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Audi S4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 79 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Great all around car

By on Friday, October 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, performance, looks"

Cons: "small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned some fun cars, but this really is the best all around car for the money. Its beautifully designed, incredibly reliable, and fun to drive. Absolutely a wolf in sheep's clothes. I can't say enough positive things here. I am getting a new car this year and I am buying another s4."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Sleeper

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you are looking for a car that shows off how fast it is and is screams out look at me, then please read on and pass on the S4. I love having a car that no one really expects to be so fast and doesn't stand out to all the cops. Handling and Quattro really make this car stand out. Might not be as fast as an M3 or track ready, but I'll take this as a daily driver any day. Engine sounds wonderful and makes running it to redline so much fun. Quattro is a savior in bad weather and snow. Interior is nice although I find the Recaro seats too small for me (6'4 240 lbs) and leather isn't as nice as A8, which is bs in a car this much. Parking brake location is stupid and Audi key while cool looking, it too bulky. Another drawback is backseat is only for small children or very short trips. Navigation systems is ok at best (not MMI) but functional. Oh, and gas mileage isn't that great but if I cared about that, I would have gotten an A4 instead of an S4. If you are looking a sleeper sports car that still has luxury in a discreet package, make sure you check out the S4 or even the RS4. If you are considering an M3 and live where there is bad weather, than the S4 is definitely the better solution."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wolf in sheep's clothing

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Needed utility and performance and got both. Car is a kick to drive and hauls my dogs and other stuff too. Fit and finish flawless. Cramped back seat. Minor annoyances as things start to go wrong - drivers window froze up recently. But warranty has covered everything (so far). Lease about to run out. Will purchase, but with an Extended Warranty (just in case). Love to leave Porsches and BMWs in the dust."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

No alternatives

By on Friday, January 7, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you want a performance AWD car that's both sporty and utilitarian, there is nothing else you can get. It's as simple as that."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car can do it all

By on Monday, May 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Performance is off the chart - a 4-door sedan for 50k running the Nurburgring in under 9 min, then takes the kids to school. This is like having your cake (expensive cake) and eating it too. The ONLY downsides: small-ish tank + 18mpg average means lots of fill-ups; and the backseat does not have much room if the driver is 6'0". Other than that, I couldn't be happier. Fixing those two problems would cost about 25k to get an A6-size car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.