Go

2008 Audi S4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 79 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

FUN

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Its a great car to drive, handles like a dream, beautiful interior, powerful engine, the works. The back seats are a little cramped. Horrific on gas for those of you that like to get on it every once in awhile. Expensive to maintain (9.5 quarts of synthetic oil plus 20 bucks for oil filter). Ive also had a leak in the power steering and the power window on the driver side sometimes doesnt do its automacit one-touch down and up feature. Overall its an extremely fun car to drive if youve got the money for upkeep and especially..fuel."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great all around car

By on Friday, October 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, performance, looks"

Cons: "small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned some fun cars, but this really is the best all around car for the money. Its beautifully designed, incredibly reliable, and fun to drive. Absolutely a wolf in sheep's clothes. I can't say enough positive things here. I am getting a new car this year and I am buying another s4."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Sleeper

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you are looking for a car that shows off how fast it is and is screams out look at me, then please read on and pass on the S4. I love having a car that no one really expects to be so fast and doesn't stand out to all the cops. Handling and Quattro really make this car stand out. Might not be as fast as an M3 or track ready, but I'll take this as a daily driver any day. Engine sounds wonderful and makes running it to redline so much fun. Quattro is a savior in bad weather and snow. Interior is nice although I find the Recaro seats too small for me (6'4 240 lbs) and leather isn't as nice as A8, which is bs in a car this much. Parking brake location is stupid and Audi key while cool looking, it too bulky. Another drawback is backseat is only for small children or very short trips. Navigation systems is ok at best (not MMI) but functional. Oh, and gas mileage isn't that great but if I cared about that, I would have gotten an A4 instead of an S4. If you are looking a sleeper sports car that still has luxury in a discreet package, make sure you check out the S4 or even the RS4. If you are considering an M3 and live where there is bad weather, than the S4 is definitely the better solution."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wolf in sheep's clothing

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Needed utility and performance and got both. Car is a kick to drive and hauls my dogs and other stuff too. Fit and finish flawless. Cramped back seat. Minor annoyances as things start to go wrong - drivers window froze up recently. But warranty has covered everything (so far). Lease about to run out. Will purchase, but with an Extended Warranty (just in case). Love to leave Porsches and BMWs in the dust."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing Vehicle!

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A joy to drive, comfortable, reliable, great value"

Cons: "Not great on gas, back seats can be a little small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Imola Yellow S4 2005.5

"This car is absolutely amazing.. From it's comfort and technology to it's performance and reliability. I purchased this car as something fun to drive that would get me through Connecticut's bad winter storms. There was literally not one storm I did not make it through. The interior design is very neat and convenient. Comfort was totally the main focus in this design. For the Exterior is looks beyond it's time and is very easy on the eyes. Amazing car... The only downfall this car has is yearly costs could be little expensive. If money is an issue this car is not for you! It's roaring 8 cylinders can burn through gas quickly if you're not cautious of it. It's useful MPG feature is much needed on this car. Always need to see how many miles to the gallon you are getting. Also, this car's upkeep CAN get expensive for repairs, etc.. But it's a luxury sports car - so nothing you shouldn't expect. Car is amazing!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Imola Yellow S4 2005.5

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.