Go

2002 Audi S4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 72 Ratings for the 2000 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Performance at a price

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"2001 Audi S4 - Owned it from new - great car for thw first 4 years while it had "zero cost" maintainence. Once out of warranty every service/oil change cost $1500 or more. Last 3 years of ownership cost an average of $3500/year to keep on the road. Last bill in April 2010 cost $4k, that was the last straw- it had to go. Interior design best in class when new but it showed a lot of signs of wearing after 9 years.I would have expected better for the price. Also we had water ingress problems from sunroof - rear liner was replaced twice. Despite the ridiculous maintainence costs the performance was awesome - recommend anyone buying an Audi - enjoy while it is under warranty but get rid soon after . Alternatively evaluate the extended warranty"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Only For Audi Buffs

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"OKay ...Here it goes I have owned my 01 b5 s4 for 3 years now and it certainly is a joy to drive everyday of the year . From the warmest days of summer to the snowiest days of winter it will take you wherever you want to go ! I keep summer & winter tires on the car and recommend this usage . My car has 117k miles on it and i personally have owned 3 S4 cars.But here's the real scoop on this car . If you want a true sport touring sedan that is a gas to drive and makes you look forward to getting behind the wheel everyday take a look AND a test drive in this car. You won't be disappointed . There will be money spent on this car especially at the 100k range.But the car listed at 40k in 2001 so repairs are not cheap .If you buy one have the car checked out first at the Audi dealership . If you want a car to go back and forth to work ,don't buy one unless you plan on arriving early...Know what i mean A.J. Good luck and if you want to feel young again buy it ...IT's a gas to drive !"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

8 yrs in a S4

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My S4 was one of the earliest delivered in the southeast in fall 1999. The car has been all I could hope for. It's still fun to drive and has aged very well. I have looked at many other cars to replace the S4 over the years but haven't found one that would make me want to give up the S4. The car has been surprisingly economical even when you consider some of the expensive audi maintenance on the 2.6 T engine like recent waterpump and timing belt replacement."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent car, very reliable, average gas mileage 26.5 mpg, despite chip and modified exhaust (approx. 300 HP)......"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, November 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great sports car with god power, excellent, well balanced handling that is also very comfortable and quiet for a long trip. It makes everyday driving fun and I look foreword to my commute. With All Wheel Drive and traction control it is not slowed down by rain, and snow tires make it a true winter performance sedan as well. You can not say either of those things about the M-3. I have owned the car for 5 years and I keep thinking about a new one (Faster, Larger) but I like this body style best (the big snout on the new ones is ugly) and I still thoroughly enjoy driving this car. I highly recommend this car to anyone looking for a true drivers car with looks and comfort as well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi S4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.