To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Audi Q7 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $57,960 - $60,411.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $60,450

Fair Purchase Price $59,186
Fair Market Range ($57,960 - $60,411)

Invoice $56,286

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 06/01/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.6 of 10

10/9.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
10.0
Out of 10

Based on 6 Ratings for the 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    10.0/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Best car I have ever driven.

By on Thursday, February 23, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, comfortable, roomy and fuel efficient"

Cons: "minor trim piece not flush"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this car for about three months and absolutely love it. Comfortable, fast, roomy, and fuel efficient. I only gave it a 9 for quality because there is one interior trim piece that is a little out of place, but otherwise this car is quality and performance like I have never seen. Having had several Mercedes, and also Subaru, Toyota and Jeep SUVs I can say this is for sure the best ride of all. Performs well in the snow as well."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Its just so nice

By on Thursday, March 30, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, comfort, technology/cockpit"

Cons: "City gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my car for 9 months, and I really, really love it! Driving is fun, and I love all the technology! I am short and my husband is over a foot taller than I am, and we both equally feel comfortable driving- there are so many ways to get comfortable! The dealer called the front seat a cockpit and it really is! I love the convenience of the knobs and buttons, and the screen that pops up is just way cool. My kids love being able to see the radio and navigation from the backseat. Its also very responsive to my driving, which is not wimpy. I love putting the car into sport mode and getting out in front of the pack! For me, comfort, killer technology, and a quick response when I hit the gas; what more could you ask for?! The only complaint is that the city mileage is lower than I had hoped, and thats the main driving I do. The highway mileage is impressive, however!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Q7Prestige is an exquiste ROCKETSHIP!

By on Monday, February 20, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding sound and lighting systems!"

Cons: "Weight is less than 6k+ represented in 2016 specs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The exterior design is elegant and timeless. No monster, trendy front grill or boxy behind. The quiet, fluid ride, with dynamic handling and exquisite cabin is quite the spoiler. Porsche SUV was an option - but, with all costs considered, certain we made the right choice. With 6600 mi. in less than 2 mo. we have covered a lot of mountain roads. Dont know yet what the reliability factor will be long term, so far, this STARSHIP is an outstanding experience!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this SUV

By on Friday, April 14, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smoothest transmission ever driven."

Cons: "Third row seat is fine for kids or occasional use."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV is an absolute delight to drive. It is powerful, quiet and luxurious. I also own a Jaguar XF, that I have to force myself to drive because the Q7 is so comfortable, handles great and has a cockpit that envelopes you with quality and technology. I have owned two MDXs, a Jeep, a Lexus RX, and a Cadillac SRX and I can honestly say that I liked all those SUVs, but none came close to giving me the pure pleasure it is to drive this car. PS: Why on earth would Kelley test a 4 cylinder model? This is a fairly large vehicle to try and push around with that engine. The 333hp, V6 gives it exceptional performance befitting its size."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great ride, performance and features

By on Tuesday, April 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet and a great ride"

Cons: "Limited console storage, 3rd. seat a little small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Q7 based on a test ride and the excellent ratings. I couldnt be happier. It is far and away the quietist car I have ever been in. Road noise is barely noticeable and when the excellent Bose Stereo is on, you almost cant hear anything else. The ride quality is smooth, but very controllable compared to the other luxury SUV I have driven or been a passenger in. The features and options that are available made it easy for me to tailor one to my needs. The performance is impressive and a tow rating of 7,700 lbs. was very surprising (I tow a boat). I just returned from a trip to Arizona and enjoyed every mile. The price is in line with the quality, I consider the Q7 a very good value"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.