To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1998 Audi Cabriolet

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 29 Ratings for the 1994 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Simply amazing

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has turned heads everywhere despite it's age. Beautiful car complemented by it's ride and performance."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Audi Cabriolet Rocks

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 96 Audi Cabriolet for 10 years! I REFUSE to give it up. The only problem I have had has been with the back window. It is plastic and from sitting in the sun, it has browned and is completely opaque. You have to be really good with your mirrors or drive with the top down in order to reverse. Other than that the car is a beauty. To this day, I still get compliments on how wonderful the car looks."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned three audi's. I really loved all three. This one has never left me sit. Great on gas. I have had two problems with the car which was an easy fix. The pass. window came off track ($60) and the power top would not work ($0) fixed myself. It was a broken wire in the trunk. It is a really fun car to drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

15 years going strong

By on Friday, June 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Over 130K my Cabrio still runs down the road with a nice smooth ride and we still get "nice car" compliments. With good maintenance it could run for another 130K and it costs less than new lease or a buy to maintain. Owned it since 1998. Convertibles should only be rag-tops like this one. I think i'll keep it for a while longer and see how long it will last!!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great car

By on Saturday, March 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very nice car, 80k and it rides and drives like new. quite and easy top, even for the ladies. super sharp."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi Cabriolet near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.