Go

2009 Audi A8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 90 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

German Luxury at best pricing.

By on Monday, June 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the "L" version (definatley) worth it for the extra 9" inches of legroom. Comparing to a BMW 7 and Mercedes S series this Audi blows them away. Loaded out the door was $84,000 and it has Quattro. So Smooth on ashphalt or concrete. Fit and finish is so tight and doesn't squeek. Looks from everyone!!! If you want a superior German car (or any luxury car for that matter) than this is the way to go. Sorry Lexus guys your way behind the game on this one. Drawbacks, needs another 30 horses to keep up with the S-class but other than that nothing."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Better not have an accident

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Ask your dealer where you will be able to get your car repaired if you are in an accident. I live in Atlanta. My car had to be shipped to Misissippi and it took over 3 months to replace a quarter panel and bumper. Audi charges 1/4 million for the repair center to become Audi certified to work on the aluminum."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

AMAZING HANDLING

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been driving my A8 every day and all i had to change was the bearings and of course the brakes and fluids other than that never let me down. I love it so much that i don't think i can ever drive another vehicle. Treat her good and she will treat you better trust me"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever Owned

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,777

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, and easy to drive"

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car we have ever owned. We have had it since it was new, and take it to the dealer for any work, but mostly just routine. We also own a 2010 A6 with a v8. We love both cars!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My 5th A8 and the best one yet.

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride"

Cons: "Not as low profile as the old body style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove BMW's for Years and traded a 750 for my first A8. That is the last BMW I will probably ever own. The Audi is superior in all ways the only thing BMW had a leg up on was steering"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A8 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.