To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Audi A8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 91 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

One of the best

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a BMW 745i which I thought was the best ever and I still think it is one of the best but don't count this one out. It is one of the best handling cars I have ever had. I have had it for 2 years and have not had a sinlge problem with it. The quatro makes this a better car over the 745 because of snow and bad weather driving. Don't take the beemer out in snow - ever"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2005 A8L 33K MILES

By on Friday, August 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE 3 MONTHS AGO FROM AN AUDI DEALER. IT IS CERTIFIED AND SO FAR I HAVE NOTHING BUT PRAISE FOR THIS CAR. IT IS FAST ENOUGH, SUPER COMFORTABLE, BEAUTIFULL WITHOUT THE ARROGANCE OF BMW OR MERCEDES. THE QUATTRO DRIVE SYSTEM IS FANTASTIC TOO. GPS WORKS WELL AND THE BOSE SYSTEM SOUNDS GREAT. OVERALL I LOVE THE CAR AND IT WAS AN EXCELLENT BANG FOR THE $$. 3 YRS OLD 30K MILES AND COST WAS LESS THAN 50% OF NEW STICKER, SO I EXPECT ANOTHER 50% DROP IN VALUE IN THE NEXT 3 YRS BEING CERTIFIED THERE WILL BE NO REPAIR COSTS AND SO IT IS A REASONABLE DEAL."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Finest car I have owned.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Thoroughly enjoy driving this vehicle, wife always comments on the comfort, everyone loves the backseat. Drive over 30k a year, great controls, easy to use nav and car systems, intuitive. Great mileage, not why i bought the car but after the 2 BMW 740's i owned, this is much improved, get a combined 20 mpg and i don't take it easy. Never hesitate to climb back in and take off. Had a thermostat go bad at 60,000 and just replaced the front bushings at 96,000, otherwise, regular checkups is all and the wiper jets have been replaced twice. Compared to the "stuff" that i had to endure with the BMW's, this thing is a joy. Love that it doesn't scream "i'm an expensive german car" and has classic lines. Aluminum body makes a difference, more resistent to dings and seems that the sound on the road is quieter. Audi seems to be cleaning up finally after so many years, aggressively priced well made vehicles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2010 Audi A8-L - Funnest Car I Have Owned

By on Saturday, January 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Fun to Drive - and Luxury all around"

Cons: "Few minor technical issues - dealer fixed them."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Traffic slows me down !!!

"This is no cheap car to buy - but it is by far the funnest car I have ever owned. 6 months now and Love getting into it. This bad boy moves - it's no racer but it's firm and quick."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Traffic slows me down !!!

Unbelievable traction, power, and safety

By on Tuesday, November 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "If you drive, and need a large car, this is it."

Cons: "May have less cargo space than an SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a beautiful vehicle in appearance, handling, and power. At the same time its size, safety features, space framing aluminum body and the unmatched traction make this a car a force on the road that provides the passengers with incredible security. It has earned the title of Audi Panzer, yet it handles like a lighter, and sportier-sized car. The summer package has been great in Texas as the reverse fans powered by the solar sun roof take the sting off the steering wheel and upholstery with the windows sealed tight in bright sun and 100 F. Other manufacturers are introducing this five years later. I will definitely buy another A-8."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A8 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.