ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Audi A8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 1997 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

good old car

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car. Powerful, comfortable, good in snow, great rear seat leg room, large trunk. A little slow to respond to accelerator from a dead stop, but quick once it realizes you really do want to dart out quickly in front of that semi. The rock guard film really works well on the front to prevent nicks. Too bad it doesn't come in a hybrid, but they didn't make those back then."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great luxury car

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"got great deal on my 2001 audi a8L more car than i payed for fully loaded performance exelent,comfort luxureious,big body styling i would recomend this car to anyone ready to buy a serious luxury vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

You can not ask for more

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is like a beautiful music which gives you a pleasure and makes you happy. You can not ask for more. Comfort, safety, very good acceleration in any condition, small or big snow is no problem for this machine. My next car will be Audi A8L again and my frends are buying only Audi cars too. Lewaro from Chicago"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Ride

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought as a certified used car 2 years ago from Audi dealer. Over 20k problem free. Great car, great ride, loads of power, and comfort in the car is great. Passengers in the back seat have more features than in any other luxury car I have looked at!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Audi A8L

By on Sunday, January 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a nice car. I bought it used on lease return and have really enjoyed this vehicle. Having owned an A6, this is the right car to step up to. There may be no finer automobile in terms of packaging. The V8 is solid, and the only complaint is the middle range of acceleration, as this is a heavy car, and it takes its time, unless in sport mode. In that gearing, it is curtains for any other ride. I like the interface to the computer. Shifting is smooth. The Valcona leather is rich, and comfortable. I would highly recommend this car. If it breaks, you will not be able to fix it though. It would take a engineering degree to figure any of it out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A8 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.