Go

2008 Audi A6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 169 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

The A6 is the best car I have owner to date!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,089

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, confortable and lots of leg room!"

Cons: "None that I have found."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my A6 as a certified pre-owned car. I have put 110,000 miles on this car and every mile has been nothing short of fantastic! I have made long road trips and it is just awesome for trips. I always arrive rested and relaxed. The car handles extremely well and rides nicely over the road. I have never been stranded with this car and have recommended them to many people. I found the fit and finish to be much better than BMW or Mercedes. The car is just as tight and rattle free with 127,000 plus miles on it as when it was new."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Still Outstanding

By on Saturday, November 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quattro AWD, interior, style"

Cons: "Maintenance costs,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is an update of my review from 2015, with the issues I have experienced. I now have driven my 2007 A6 from 69,000 miles to 103,000 miles. It has not been a daily driver and has spent a significant amount of time covered in a garage over the last 2 years. Here are some maintenance items to consider around this mileage. You will have issues with the tail light assembly getting moisture inside and occasionally shorting out the brake light. You can replace the tail light assembly pretty easily. You will find that Audi likes to use plastic components on top of the engine block, for example the thermostat assembly. Plastic is more susceptible to temperature extremes and this part will likely have issues with the gasket and/or the plastic itself around 100,000 miles. The thermostat assembly is in a location requiring the top of the engine to be removed in order to access it. So, a $100 thermostat assembly replacement requires 4+ hours of labor. It is pretty critical that you follow the regular maintenance schedule with this car. Issues such as timing belts, and other common maintenance items will be replaced with the regularly scheduled maintenance. I also have a one of the door speakers that needs replaced. If you run RainX washer fluid, your washer level sensor will go bad. Overall, this is still a fantastic car. The only downside is some extra maintenance costs which can be minimized by sticking to the regular maintenance schedule."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

King of the Road

By on Thursday, May 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives like a champion."

Cons: "Avg mpg 23."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Stable, supple and comfortable at speed; takes curves like on rails. Excellent audio and nav systems.... PLUS the 2011 models have a FULL SIZE SPARE!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best,most trouble free car I've owned

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "disc player in glove box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the 4th A6 I have owned and the only thing I don't like is the 50 miles to the dealer. I switched to the V6 from the V8 when I bought this model and could only tell the difference if when I had to "floor it", which is never - now that I'm in my 60's."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great comfortable ride, had lot's of issues

By on Tuesday, February 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great smooth ride,excellent with snows"

Cons: "Way too many problems for $48,000 car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Always serviced at Audi!! 14 months after owning this car the leather seats began to crack, by this time I had replaced two or 3 window switches, at 52,000 miles it needed a transmission Audi US, not dealer paid 1/2 so my share was $3500. Replaced a few more window switches. Sometimes window would not roll up. At 105,000 miles was told I needed new valve stem sensors for $1100.00 Rode around with bad valve stems, got a flat bought all new snow tires ($1200) at 114,000 miles and got Valve stems replaced, worked for 7 miles. (Only work not done at Audi) Now car does not always start, it let me down 3 out of 5 times gives me error message "take weight off steering" not in the manual and two Audi dealers never heard of the message. Love the car loved the ride just not 100% not dependable at this age. Going to trade it in, will get poor trade in because of valve stem problem and not sure if it will start. 116,000 Miles Bye Bye Audi. Back to Volvo!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A6 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement