Go

1999 Audi A6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 418 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Great vehicle. German's are ahead of their time.

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All wheel drive!, can have more perks than new car"

Cons: "when its time to fix it $"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is awsome, heated leather seats make my lady happy. Driving is smooth, has a warning monitor for almost everything even when your going to fast or to slow. I could go on how much i like the car but the negative list is smaller. The red center display goes out in most vehicles, hassle to fix your self. Oil changes have to be done with decent oil partial or complete synthetic. parts are exspensive unless you have a in with the local parts store. labor is exspensive if you pay a shop to fix, usualy alot of time waisted removing plastic. tires cost around $100.00 for the 16 inch rims to replace tires. gas mileage is around 18 MPG. If you have the chance to pick between the 2.7L or the 2.8L motor get the 2.7 it holds value longer and it usualy comes with a sportier package"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonderfully comfortable, fast, and luxurious car

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for features, very fun to drive"

Cons: "Repair costs can be high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Looks great! Especially after a good detailing.

"I love this car. Loaded with features and perks. Powerful engine and sporty responsiveness make it an absolute joy to drive. The interior, with the sport package, is comfortable and has all the bells and whistles. Leather power sport seats, seat position memory, heated front and rear seats, AM/FM CD/Cassette radio with Bose speakers, dual climate control, auto dimming mirrors, LCD display showing radio station with song names, miles to empty, current MPG, average MPG, average speed, time driven, steering wheel controls for radio station, volume, and phone calls, ski bag in the back, trunk space is plentiful, body styling is conservative but sleek and looks very high class, Xenon HID headlights with fog/driving lights, rear fog light, side marker lights, ABS system with ESP traction control, all wheel drive, large brakes for good stopping power. Only real downside to this car can be the maintenance costs. It can be a bit expensive for repairs. Find an independent shop that is reasonable and it's not as bad, but be prepared for repair costs. Average maintenance such as oil, washer fluid, wiper blades, etc. are all easy to do. As long as regular/usual maintenance things are done this car is very reliable and an absolute joy to drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Looks great! Especially after a good detailing.

Ehh

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Problem after problem!

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Has great power and is comfortable"

Cons: "Repairs are a pain and pricey!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car is great when not in the shop feels good on the road the power is also nice. But it sure likes to breakdown often, when replacing the valve gaskits you also need to replace a whole lot more! $1200-1600 job.. Electrical is also another head ach.."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fabulous driving under normal or sport driving"

Cons: "it's big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Trouble free. Easy to maintain when you know what you are doing. Fabulous and comfortable drive in any weather conditions. Makes me want to brave a blizzard"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Saturday, May 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my AUDI in 2008 with 50K miles on the clock. So far, I do not have any major problem with it (knock the wood). Yes, the maintenance is not cheap, but having any luxury sedan you should expect spending more money to keep the car on the road. Finding a good independent mechanic will save you a lot. From driving standpoint the car is the rock. Nobody can beat the AUDI on the road. Good looking car with all luxury options for less. Go with AUDI."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A6 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement