To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Audi A5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Great car

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "F U N to drive and a real head turner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I am constantly receiving compliments on it. I drove from Calif to NY and back last summer. The car was a pleasure to drive. I would keep it a lot longer except for needing a back seat with leg room...the only thing lacking in this car. The trunk is amazingly large...I can fit 12 grocery bags in it with no problem."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Phenomenal!

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,643

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable,quality interior quick accel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned over the years, BMWs and Mercedes and truthfully neither manufacturer can produce as smooth riding, and comfortable a car as the Audi 5. A friend recommended I try one out and I am indebted to that friend. Love everything about it from the quality interior to the smooth lines of the exterior. I, too, have been stopped by people admiring it. I have the convertible and it is so street quiet with the top up I couldn't believe it. My BMW conv. was very noisy."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Must Fight Off thee Kids for Use of Car

By on Friday, August 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "The looks, agility, turbo assist, and the traction"

Cons: "Unfriendly to the 3rd and 4th passengers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I will be honest. I bought this car because I wanted a plaything that is not overly expensive. That plus I appreciate simple elegance in just about anything and the A5 definitely has it. I ordered a unit with the things I wanted especially a manual transmission and I took a gamble on the color – not knowing what “utopia blue” would really look like. I believe I won the gamble. The color adds to the understated beauty of the car. I’ve lost track of the number of compliments I have received on the car’s looks. The car is nimble and responsive like most German-brand vehicles and does not have the mushy feel of other cars. Given where we live, we appreciate what Quattro provides in the winter – traction. And having the 4-cylinder turbo-assisted engine gives me the right mix of confidence and fun while driving in town or on the highway. But beware, you may have to fight off your kids who will want to drive it every chance they get. The cons have to do with the size of the interior as one would expect. The car is very comfortable for the driver and the passenger once you’ve mastered the art of coming in and out of a low vehicle. But if you want to give a third or fourth person a ride, you will almost have to apologize for what you are putting them through getting in and out of the car and while sitting in the cramped back seat. So the lesson is that this is a car for just you and your significant other to enjoy. The trunk has ample space but if you are a power shopper, storage can be a challenge. That is why my wife drives an Audi Q5 for her daily use instead. And for long-distance driving, it is not as utilitarian although it is still a lot of fun. But that is why we have a much larger SUV just for long trips. So far, the A5 has been reliable and trouble free although it’s only been 16,000 miles. The same can be said of my wife’s Q5. So if you don’t mind your kids calling it Daddy’s toy, I can highly recommend the A5. It will not disappoint."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love my A5

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, beautiful, get tons of compliments"

Cons: "sunroof doesn't open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a die hard Audi lover because everything they make is just so quality and the A5 is just the same! It's stylish, built well, safe and amaaazing"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best overall car

By on Wednesday, February 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Looks great, drives great, and B&O sound system is the BEST. 3.2 A5 is the value. If you get excited about driving, this car is for you."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A5 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.