To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Audi A4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 240 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Fantastic car!!

By on Friday, May 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good mileage, and looks good."

Cons: "Premium gas, and cup holders are a joke."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for two years and it is a great little car. It looks good, performs well, and gets good mileage. I have a manual and around town i get 26 or 27 mpg. It corners nicely and overall handles very well. It is also a decently quick car as well. And still an excellent daily driver."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Money to burn

By on Wednesday, December 8, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought it used in '05 with 50k miles and car gets great fuel economy, is fun to drive and unbelievably so in the snow(up to 3+feet, just amazing). Problem is upkeep. Everything that goes wrong requires attention by an authorized Audi service agent and the cost of labor alone is pretty high($100+), but parts are simply too expensive. Modules, swing arms, etc, are 100-1000% more than a Lexus IS250. Windows have fallen into doors 9 times in 3 years, fixed at different places each time from $250 to $350 each time. That's well over $2000 just to have operating windows!! They've since all broken and been shimmed. Working windows or a new car? Hmm...On the bright side, no engine problems whatsoever, just everything else!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Terrific handling, good power, nice torque--tight!

By on Monday, December 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "VERY fun to drive!"

Cons: "Mileage is not the highest..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very well built car (I can say at this age!) fantastic handling, reliable, sound, quick...good torque. Mileage is just "okay" but does well with a feather foot on the throttle. STILL looks great all these years later, a design of timeless beauty. AWD Quattro system is world renowned and excellent. Good shift feel, accurate steering, taut suspension (I installed Bilstein sport shocks and springs for about 29mm lowering). I do my own auto maintenance and this great machine keeps on going! German engineering has its advantages."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great but expensive to maintain

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Money pit

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've owned the A4 Quattro for about two years. It is a very fun car to drive, looks really nice, and got excellent gas mileage. However, there is always something that has to be wrong with the car. The seat broke on me, after I replaced that, the fuel pump went out, and then the brake light randomly turned on. I saved money by buying the parts online, such as my clutch job that I paid about 700 for, which otherwise the mechanics wanted 1200 for parts and labor. Thankfully I've never had engine gunk problems like many mention, but for some reason I doubt those who do have it, replace their oil with the recommended 5/40w. Overall a great car that can be very easily and cheaply modded to over 220hp, but can also be a money pit if the previous owner did not baby it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car :D

By on Wednesday, September 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,034

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, runs great, amazing intrior, comfratable,"

Cons: "costs alot of parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car so much and it runs amazing im just scared that it will cost to much to fix. the car has a little bit of rust just on the lower doors and on the trunk. the motor is in great shape runs amazing. the intiror is great its all black leather and heated seats great heater and AC."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.