Go

2012 Audi A3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 145 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

basically perfect

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i've owned the car for a year and a few months. not a single problem with the car except the annoying check engine light that goes on randomly and turns off a few minutes later. deal has never commented on it when i bring it up and the car has never driven or felt any different. stock tires wear out real quick even with conservative driving. style is great, DSG is the best transmission ever invented, 2.0T is a wonderful engine, a real step up from the 1.8T. rear suspension is also a huge step up from the old platform the A3 was based on. yes its more expensive than its cousin the VW GTi but i much prefer my A3's look, styling, luxury, and comfort. totally worth it and would buy again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the greats

By on Tuesday, April 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have driven many new model cars as of late. This one really stands out. The 3.2 is a great car with great handling. Compare to a WRX STI, but not made of cheap plastics and with out childish gimmicks. Well refined and luxurious without forgetting the reason some love to drive, its fun."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love the car at this time, we just brought it home

By on Sunday, August 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,734

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Again, so far so good."

Cons: "Back seat headroom if you are above 6' 2""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the back seat headroom is a little short in that my son is 6'3", but in reality we didnt buy this for backseat headroom. The front seats allow us both to stretch out, i am 6'2" and have full leg extension."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A fun to drive TDI

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of fun to drive with great fuel economy and upscale feel. The torque from the diesel makes passing climbing hills a joy. Overall great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my A3

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well designed, drives so well, beautiful"

Cons: "no roof rack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a dream. So enjoyable to drive. I have owned it for 3 years and still get exited to drive it every day. Never had a mechanical issue, and drives beautifully!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A3 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.