To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Acura RSX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 552 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next

Most Reliable Car I have owned!

By on Friday, October 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car with 70,000 miles on it from it's original owner. It has given me -no- problems whatsoever, and I have put 50,000 miles on it in a little over a year. The car is not too fast for a teen to drive, but has just enough pick up to get you around in the big city. It is very comfortable and has racing style seats which are both attractive and functional."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Young Lady's Opinion

By on Saturday, December 1, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"The back is quite uncomfortable--expect your passengers to hit their head on the hatchback. There are blind spots due to the hatchback. The dash is trendy yet lacking--no frills. I love the red dash lights! The trunks is wonderful and I have even often transported my bike by putting the seats down. I hate driving it in the snow!! My tires slip constantly, even with the slightest fallen precipiation. It's a gorgeous looking car and worth the price!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2 years of fun

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After owning two mustangs, I took this car for a test drive...I was immediately hooked. The RSX-S made my mustangs feel sluggish. This car has never given me any problems, and I use it as my daily driver. It is also very fuel efficient, reliably getting 30 mpg, no small feat given my driving style. I have raced it in one autocross event, getting first place in my class. The hatchback is convenient, and the seats lay down for hauling odd-shaped or large items (I once put a christmas tree in it). Overall, I've been very pleased with this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One Of My Best Decisions Ever

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Road noise, stubborn 3rd gear at low RPM."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car new. I have put gas, oil, filters and tires in/on it. Nothing else I can think of. The engine is bulletproof. Every year the car gets faster. It's 8 years old and people still compliment the car. I paid $21K and it's still worth $14K."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good performance

By on Monday, April 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, excellent handling, quick"

Cons: "should be rear wheel drive, backseats are horrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Going to keep this short. The car is FUN. It has good acceleration and top speed. It whips around corners and always begs you to push it a little bit harder. When you exceed its traction threshold the rear end will kick out and it will slide around the corner and regain its composure immediately. The car is well designed and very comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura RSX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.