To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Acura MDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $55,177 - $57,804.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $59,475

Fair Purchase Price $56,132
Fair Market Range ($55,177 - $57,804)

Invoice $55,281

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 08/24/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.5 of 10

10/9.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 68 Ratings for the 2014 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Overall very pleased BUT

By on Saturday, July 8, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "overall design"

Cons: "Nav and ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is our third MDX.Prior two SUVS were MB. So you can see we like the MDX, BUT two issues have bothered us. First, the suspension is hard and most bumps in the road are like hammers and we keep thinking there is a jack loose in the back with the loud thumps at every bump in the road. Second, the avionics/tech is way behind the curve. The Nav system should be accessible when driving. That is when you need it! The passenger can operate for safety. We will shop for the 2018 and we hope improvements have been made AND please add Apple CarPlay."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle!!!

By on Sunday, August 13, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Waited for a while to review this vehicle, but after 1200 miles Im very convinced i did the right choice in purchasing this suv. Not only it provides the greatest comfort and excellent driving dynamics, it also stands out with its value and reliability! The infotainment is not so important to me and I prefer its driving capability for everyday use. Surely its the BEST in its class!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, August 1, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pick up is great, passing on 2 lane rd fine."

Cons: "Fan speed control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had it for 2.5 years. Bought it without for me worthless options. Prefer a GPS to factory installed. Base radio is fine, these other options can add 13k to the price. I just wanted AWD. Only thing I dont like is fan speed control, sometimes hard to see if sun is shining in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome car, with very outdated NAV and AUDIO

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent driving dynamics and semi-autonomous"

Cons: "Terrible NAV, stupid outdate Audio Search"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Handles like a dream. The SH-AWD really, really corners well, not even considering this is a large SUV ! It drives so well. 9 speed transmission just fine, no complaints. Excellent gas mileage, just excellent for a full size SUV. So many great features I value highly. The semi autonomous driving features of lane keeping and adaptive cruise control really work quite well. It does truly add to driver safety. The interior quality is quite nice and car is super quiet. The only downside is truly the slow NAV computer, the Search function for NAV and Audio is really unsatisfactory. So here is what you do: buy the car, use Google Maps for your NAV, and get an iPOD to plug into the system and the audio search is not so bad."

25 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Very good, but not excellent

By on Thursday, August 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, and quiet"

Cons: "Complicated instrument panel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Over all great vehicle, comfortable, very quiet, very quick and powerful. I don't seem to have problem with 9 speed transmission like some previous reviewers. There are 3 modes and yes when you set it to S and sport mode it becomes little jerky, or other could say quite sporty. My wife and I test drove Infinity QX60 and both couldn't stand the CVT performance. I do agree with some other ones about the quality. I mean it's not a cheap feel, but I would expect less Honda feel more Acura (luxury) feel. QX60 felt more luxurious. Fuel economy is great so far."

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.