To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Acura MDX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Never a worry

By on Monday, January 16, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great ride, very reliable"

Cons: "Premium Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car for me. Change the oil, wiper blades, Tires and be on your way. That's all there is to it. IT'S AN ACURA !!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Can't imagine having another other car

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Leather, great turning radius (handles like a car)"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only con is the hefty price tag, but I would certainly purchase a new one when I buy another car. It is so comfortable and I feel so safe every time I drive it. I love that I have room for everything and have the 3rd row seating if needed. The gas mileage is decent for an SUV too (I average about 18 miles/gallon). It handles great in all types of weather. I would definitely recommend it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fabulous and life saving

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "The seats could have a cooling system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned 2 MDX's and I love them both. I just purchased my 3rd today. I have a 2001 with 250,000 miles and now my 17 year old is driving it. I just recently was in a head on collision with my 2008 and is totaled! My 2008 saved my life and my 4 passengers lives without a doubt! Also, to my surprise they retain their value...Wow! The 2008 had a great feel of the road and was great in snow. It is a luxury SUV with the safety and confort without the price and no service problems. I love the MDX."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love it

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many cars in my 65 years. This is hands down the best! It handles with ease and precision. Tight turns are no challenge for this beauty. Icy patches and snow test the all wheel drive and stability and it always passes and rights itself. It has ample packing space with no problems. I bought the weather mats and cargo mat, so when I take them out, the interior looks new. The driver's seat is worn way more than the other seats and If I could change one thing , I would reupholster that."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

overall great vehicle..

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle if you compare to other SUV.. You would not find a better SUV for that price.. Loaded with allot of options.."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura MDX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.