Go

2009 Acura MDX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

This vehicle flies!

By on Sunday, October 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven nothing but sports cars for most of my driving life and was thoroughly amazed at the responsive handling with this vehicle. It handles as well or better than all the sports cars I've driven over the years. It has the room I now need for an active lifestyle and sings sweetly to me via the surround sound system. I love the navigation system for easily finding places I've never been and I'm very comfortable with the Zagat ratings for everything from fine restaurants to small pizza joints. I've driven this as my daily driver for over a year now and I would highly recommmend it to anyone who asks. If you haven't driven one, get out there and take this vehicle for a test drive, but; bring your wallet, because you will almost assuredly buy it. Hit the road in style and grace!"

90 people out of 90 found this review helpful

Great luxury midsize SUV

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and comfort to drive"

Cons: "service indicator for low mileage driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After researches on most of the luxury midsize SUVs and driving tests on new Lexus RX350, Mercedes-Benz ML350 and Acura MDX, I decided to go with MDX, mainly based on its performance, comfort, handling, safety and value. I have no regret with my purchase of this fantastic crossover."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Never a worry

By on Monday, January 16, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great ride, very reliable"

Cons: "Premium Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car for me. Change the oil, wiper blades, Tires and be on your way. That's all there is to it. IT'S AN ACURA !!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is my 2nd MDX and loved both of them

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A vehicle for the family"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This a vehicle for long trips. I have major back problems and can't drive long distances in most vehicles but the MDX is perfect. Handling is excellent. recently I had to do some very fancy driving to avoid an idiot driver coming into the wrong lane while on the cell phone. The handling characteristics saved me and the idiot from potential severe injuries. The service manager at the dealership is excellent and not one of those types that is paid by commission and tries to sell you everything that you don't need. Integrity is the word for the whole MDX experience. What they promise, they deliver."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Friday, May 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got my MDX new in April of 07. I have driven it for 2 years. There have been no problems. Routine maint has consisted of just 2 oil changes!!! The AWD system is excellent. When others were stuck in a "freak" snow storm, my MDX was as sure footed as a mountain goat. It is very solid, rattle free and easy to drive. Controls are simple to use. I don't believe that it's the best looking SUV on the planet, but the interior is well thought out and I would definitely recommend this to everyone!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura MDX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.