Go

1992 Acura Integra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 167 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

Absolutely the best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, August 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car new more than 20 years ago and have driven it virtually every day since then. In all that time it's only broken down once (when more than 15 years old, alternator failed). Has never failed to start. Gets about 33 miles a gallon. I've replaced tires and mufflers, filters, belts and hoses - just routine maintenance stuff. Engine still runs great. The only problem it has at 21 years old is that the automatic motorization of the antenna doesn't work anymore and one of the power windows sticks somtimes. For about 5 years now I've been thinking something expensive will surely go wrong soon, but it never happens. I'm sure my next car will be a disappointment compared to this one."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my Acura!!!

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 228,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No cup holders :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It drives great! Not had many problems, just minor cosmetic issues, and still drives like the day I bought it! It is a little small for me on the inside, but I love it anyway!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

hurt me to sell

By on Sunday, September 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is/was my BABY! i bought her with only 40,000 mi in 1996 and now she has 189,000 in 2008 NEVER broken down, still has original 5 speed manual trans. the only minor repair was the master cylinder and fuel pump @ 185,000 mi! She's quick, fun to drive and the most reliable car! It hurt to sell her! and what a bargain!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable Integra

By on Thursday, January 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had the car for over four years... sept of 2004. Its a 1992 and it only had 81000 original miles on it and now it has 137 and runs excellent.. i have driven it 1200 miles (from indiana to texas) 4 times there and back and never had a problem with it.. I have had to replace the battery, alternator, p/s cv joint, and starter but thats expected. Superb car, sporty, nice interior setup, easy to clean, as well as fix up. I plan to have it for at least five more years as a side car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful smal car, great performer

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this used and it has been a great car to have. It's got over 210K miles on it, and while I've had to put a new clutch, harmonic balancer, and rear brakes in the car, the clutch and balancer were original OEM parts. The engine and rest of the transmission are still original, running strong, and leak-free. Mechanics tell me it will go another 200K miles easy with just regular upkeep and maintenance. It's fun to drive too, sporty, and just a real pleasure to own. My only complaint is that the original seats are not the most comfortable things around, so long drives are a bit of a challenge unless you stop periodically."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura Integra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.