To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Acura CL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 258 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Great vehicle, great value

By on Saturday, February 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car used in 2006 with about 20k miles on it and have put on about 40k more since then (early 2011) and I have hardly had any mechanical problems. The 6-CD player went out but was covered by the extended warrenty and replaced at no cost to me. Great power at low and mid rpms thanks to the VTEC engine. The first time I hit the gas in the test drive I was pleasantly surprised by the power. Also, I get great gas milage on the highway (~35 mpg) and decent enough in the city (~23). Super comfortable for short or long trips for 2 people. The backseats have decent enough leg room but getting in and out can be a bit of a pain, especially for those nimble. Power seats, sunroof, windows, climate-control are all standard and are no-nonsense to figure out. I'm looking to buy a new car and hope I am half as happy with my next purchase."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I finally said goodbye to this car.

By on Tuesday, October 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just a great overall car."

Cons: "Not the best looking car. Typical ho hum Acura."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's still running good. I put 200k miles on it. The paint started to oxidize a little, my fault, I never waxed the car. I have no complaints about the car. Reliable, decent gas milage for a V6, all around great car, never had any problems. The car can still get up and go. Ask tbe kid in his BMW 313."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

CL good quality car

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my CL for almost five years and aside from normal wear and tear fixes I had to replace a power steering rack, and thats it I tuned the car at 100,000 with new plugs sensors etc. and have had great luck with it. It has been a fast, fun car that has really held its value wonderfully. I now have 137,000 miles on it and it still runs great"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Ahead of it's time

By on Sunday, August 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought car new in 2003, aegean blue pearl 6 speed. Beautiful looks and reliability no issues whatsoever . People wonder what kind of car this is because it's so rare especially only built for 2001-2003. The thing that really stands out in this car is when you compare other cars of today it still surpasses in every aspect in design,reliability and performance. If you can find a six speed in good condition buy it . Ahead of its time, sadly they stopped making so I'll be keeping mine for a long time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Transmission Gone Far Too Soon!

By on Tuesday, December 7, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"The transmission has gone out after only 114,000 miles. The repair will cost nearly as much as the value of the car. I expected this vehicle to last at least as long as my other Honda cars (200k). I enjoyed the performance, handling and comfort of my car and took excelent care of it. Now, I extremely dissatisfied and would never recommmend this vehicle, and perhaps Acuras in general to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura CL near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.