Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2013 Volvo XC90

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 421 Ratings for the 2003 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 43 | Next

Very Safe Car

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife and Son were rcently involved in an accident with the XC90. They were not at fault, but broadsided a jeep that turned in front of them. Both vehicles were completely destroyed. Both the paramedics and police commented on how amzed they were that the injuries were not more serious. The airbags did their job as did every other safety mechinism in the car. The officer commented that it was a very good commercial for Volvo. That is why we purchased the car. For it's tremendous safety record. It obviously did its job in this case."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is my second one. I love it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First Volvo

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my first Volvo, bought it sight unseen. Never even been in a XC90 before. Bought it for the safety record. Handles well, nice interior, sharp exterior. They say the V8 has some gitty up, so far the smaller turbo engine has plenty of go for me. I have yet to tow anything, we will see what it can do with some snowmobiles behind it. Solid truck, will continue to buy Volvo."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, June 23, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I loved the car when I first bought it although the transmission went out on it after 6 months, it was a real bummer and am now looking to get rid of this car not what I had expected out of a new car for the price."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, June 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, June 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, May 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car....An SUV without the SUV feel. Great gas mileage for an SUV too."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bad vehicle ever!!!

By on Tuesday, April 24, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

"Bad factory finishing!!! After 5000 miles you can hear noises coming fom the engine or somewhere in that area! The handles start squiqing!!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car But..

By on Monday, April 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my car. I've had it since this past November and I already have 15k on the odometer. The style, interior, and look of the car is great. The comfort of the ride is okay because the seats are pretty nice, but it's not as smooth of a ride as I anticipated. Another consideration for possible buyers is that I have a 3 year old and one on the way and with those two car seats, there is no more room for any one else in my car. So in essence, we bought a 4 seater. 3 adults wouldn't fit comfortably in the back for an extended travel. My last complaint is that there is no room for 'stuff.' There aren't any neat compartments to hide things that all females possess. All in all the car is a great purchase but if you have a big family, this is not for you, not even the 7 passenger."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Get the V8!!!

By on Monday, April 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Options are GREAT on the v8. Very pleased!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC90 near Honolulu. See local deals