Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Volvo XC90 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,352 - $36,987.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,595

Fair Purchase Price $36,170
Fair Market Range ($35,352 - $36,987)

Invoice $38,213

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 403 Ratings for the 2003 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

My 12 th vehicle

By on Friday, May 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truly enjoy driving this car. This was a used, post-lease SUV, 2.5 turbo, 5 cyl, AWD, 7-seater with about 39k miles when I bought it. Now have 90k miles. i commute 70-100 mi a day. Handles very well. Turning radius is not the best but that's tolerable for me. Very comfortable and use it for everything, work, grandkids, occasional car pool, carry horse feed...except what i need my truck to haul. Gets me out of deepest snow and mud (had to replace with good tires, first). Repairs so far- sensor/computer issue cost about $400. Otherwise nave only had regular maintenance, new tires. One peeve is only Volvo dealer can do certain things like turn off a maintenance indicator. Not a big deal but a little irritating. Was rear-ended last week. The pontiac that hit me was a mess. All I had was dust scuffs on the bumper. Since I drive a lot, safety and solid handling are a priority. This car does it for me. Love it."

33 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Very durable 140000 miles and still going strong

By on Sunday, October 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good fuel economy, safe"

Cons: "Repairs (if needed) are costly, tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought our 2004 XC90 2.5 about 5 years ago. Since then only oil changes, a break job (3000$ once all said and done - new calipers, discs and as the parking break was done as well) - other than that no real problems. Some quality issues (DVD system went a year ago, one of the door speakers - tweeters broke off, steering wheel volume,channel control went a few years ago). Tires are a bit of an issue as well (Michelins went in 15000 miles). But we are now looking for another XC90 (2009/10) as my wife does not want any other car. So would I recommend it - YES (but it's a premium vehicle so running cost aren't as low as buying cost for vehicle suggest - see cost of break job). Wonderful fuel economy though (21mpg in mostly short range driving)."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Good but not great

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"2005 XC90 T6 AWD touring edition. This is a good vehicle, and I like it, but for the price tag it leaves me wanting more. Pros: The performance and handling are excellent; it has plenty of acceleration and it handles like a sedan. It has loads of safety features including a build in booster seat. The premium sound system that comes with the touring package is second to none. The interior materials (leather / plastics / headliner and wood trims) are of the highest quality. Cons: More road noise than I would like, and the ride could be smoother. I’ve had some weird electrical problems; occasionally when I hit a bump in the road the radio station changes. I’ve also had problems with the keyless entry not opening the doors (but of course the service dept can never find any problems as it only happens occasionally). I have 45000 miles on it and I’m on the second set of tires, third set of front brakes, second set of front rotors, and second set of rear brakes. Conclusion: You can spend $10,000 less and get just as good if not a better vehicle and you'll spend a fraction on the maintenance."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

V8 Beware!

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,083

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Thank God I had an extended warrantee! Right at 90K the Balance Shaft Bearing blew. It took a month of fighting with the warrantee folks but they finally agreed to replace the engine with a rebuild aftermarket. Volvo said that a new engine would cost $16,500.00. Stay clear of this V8 from 2005 they were made wrong and Volvo decided not to do a re-call. The Balance Shaft Bearing does not get lubed from the engine oil. Aftermarket and engines made 6 months after the first release are fixed, but if you have one of the first models off the rack beware it’s a ticking time bomb!"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Has been a great vehicle, reliable, minimal maint

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle for dress up or dress down"

Cons: "Gets only 24,000 miles on tires of highest quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Reliable, reasonable maintenance costs, nice appearance, sturdy, comfortable on a trip, great storage space out of the weather, and just a great all round vehicle."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.