Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Volvo XC90

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 441 Ratings for the 2003 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 89 | Next

Nice ride

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the most comfortable cars ever. The leather seats are awesome. Gas mileage is just average for this size of car. The MPG is less than the Acura MDX. I purchased brand-new in 2007. No problems. I did purchase the service plan. Although it does cost over $2K for the 60K service plan, at least when I bring it in I don't need to worry about the cost for every visit. I think it is a great family car!"

beautiful vehicle but...

By on Sunday, April 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"Sport pkg seats not so comfortable esp. on longer trips! back seats do not recline and also are not very comfortable on longer drives"

not too bad

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall we are really happy with this SUV. We had the same problem with the tires (first new set at 8000 miles) with the same excuse the other reviewer was given. rear seats are hard to fold up and down and the lever broke. windshield replacement is very expensive due to rain sensor."

problems

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 59,00 miles my transmission has to be replaced. The warranty is up. There was a 4th gear slip so they cannot fix without replacing it ($4,500). The customer service rep at the center was great. They are paying for most. I'm out of pocket $1,000."

2007 CX90 V8-Sweet Ride

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love this auto. We are a military family and have traveled all around Europe with this vehicle in comfort. We have never had a mechanic problem. The gas mileage is good for a large SUV. We have premium sound and the DVD system which makes it especially great for traveling with children. Impressive vehicle to look at--Metallic black with dark grey leather interior! I am not a big gan of driving large cars but this car is easy to drive. I am use to driving sedans. I really like the extra seats in the back and the extra space for luggage! Well-designed!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 89 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC90 near Honolulu. See local deals