Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2011 Volvo XC90

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 443 Ratings for the 2003 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, May 16, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Really a great vehicle for active couples or families. Very comfortable to drive with easy handling and terrific looks."

what a deal

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I feel bad for whoever bought this truck a couple years ago and lost $20k on it but for my money a 2 year old, 7 passenger SUV that gets 20mpg and rides like a BMW 3 is a steal. I'm glad we opted for the 6 cylinder as it has plenty of power for getting you down the highway and around town. The transmission isn't always the smoothest in stop and go traffic but I still like everything else about it."

My second Volvo

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Volvo SUV, there will be at least 3. I drove #1 65,000 miles and my 2008 has 20,000. The only service on either has been regular services specified by Volvo. I traded a 2001 ML320 on the first Volvo, the Volvo compares favorably in all respects outperforming in many."

Very Comfortable

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Styling a Plus!! Luxurious. 3.2 Engine Responsive: City/Hyway around 20.5 MPG."

LOVE this car!

By on Sunday, March 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased an '08 XC90 in November of 2007 and have had zero problems with it. This is the second Volvo that I have owned and both cars have been reliable, comfortable to drive, and overall great vehicles. My Volvo dealership has always given me quality service and I have no complaints. I will be a Volvo owner for life!"

By on Saturday, December 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Expensive

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Really expensive to maintain- REALLY EXPENSIVE."

Love it but.....

By on Monday, October 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I won't buy another one. I love the feeling of safety when I drive this. We've owned 2 850's prior to this XC90. Easy to get in and out of, great stereo, comfortable, nice drive. However, its expensive to fix (GET THE EXTENDED WARRANTY) but yet reliable as it hasn't left me sitting (knock on wood). Replacement headlamps are $200 bucks! I'll definitely keep purchasing Volvo's, but my next one will be a Cross Country. I don't think Volvo found their niche in the SUV. Beware of suspension and get regular alignments. Gas mileage about 17/21. Found the T6 to be sluggish. I'd like to try to 2.5 to see if there is a difference."

05 XC90 V8

By on Friday, October 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My Volvo XC90 has been a great vehicle and I have no complaints. Service to date: - Tires were replaced at 42k. The sales guy at the tire shop said I had about 5k left on them but it was november and I wanted new tires heading into ski season - Did the first brake job at 45k. I didn't have to replace the rotors so the total cost was $250 I've had small things done that were covered by warantee Mileage- I get 18mpg in city driving mixed with stop-and-go highway traffic. On long trips I average 23 mpg. The fit and finish of the car is excellent and it is very comfortable to drive. The only minor complaint that I have is that the 05 Volvos dont allow for an integrated MP3 player or bluetooth."

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had this car for over 4 years with very little problems. It ended warranty just recently, but the repairs we had on warranty would be the type you could have had with any car. The dealership is what makes the difference. They treated the car like it was their own and when minor issues (like the CD player failed and needed replaced) would arise or there was a recall we were not aware of they just had it fixed. The gas mileage is around 18/28 (or even a little better now that we are trying to conserve on fuel). Would recommend this to anyone interested in driving in winter climate and safety minded."

Exceptional vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is an exceptional vehicle that has everything I want from a SUV and plus many extras. Gas consumption is reported to be 16/22, but I regularly get 18/25 or better (although, I am not an aggressive driver)."

I love VOLVO

By on Monday, September 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"'04 T6 XC 90- this is my second Volvo and I love them both. First was the '98 wagon and had it five years and simply could not wait to get the XC90. I drive mountain passes very frequently and I have never felt more confident in any other make of car with snow and ice!!! Comfortable ride, very quiet, good gas mileage considering fuel prices nowdays and I WILL buy another Volvo again."

Very comfortable and safe vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We picked this vehicle up on a European delivery program. Visiting Sweden was great fun and would love to do it again a few more times. Our car can fit our very tall sons ( 6' 4" and 6" 8") easily and we both are tall also. We only have 10K miles on it since we drive daily two other older Volvo sedans. No problems whatsoever mechanically. We take this car on vacations and longer drives locally. The best and safest touring car in the industry with all of its innovative safety features. We are definitely a Volvo for Life family."

Too many repairs

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bough my car in Feb 2004, within months I was hearing a sound by the tires, took it to the dealer and they could not find anything wrong. Three years later and all the problems started motor mounts, ball joints, in all I spent $5000 in repairs. The dealer says its all normal. the repair prices are outrageous. I would never buy or recommend a Volvo."

most comfortable vehicle I have owned

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great comfort riding vehicle. Lowest insurance rates I have seen from State Farm. I drove this vehicle 3,000 miles on one trip and it was the most comfortable vehicle seats I have ever driven in. Great car, a little sluggish with the 3.2, however take it easy on the gas pedal, and you'll get 22 in town."

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very Reliable, Comfortable, Stylish, and good Gas Mileage 2.5 T"

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've owned our '05 XC 90 for two years. Got the small engine (2.5Turbo) since already had a truck and didn't need towing, etc. Very pleased with performance and responsiveness. GPS navigation system is great and easy with steering wheel mounted controls. The AWD handles exceptionally in bad weather. Great vehicle."

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this vehicle with the mindset it would be my last car purchase for the next 10 years. I got the specs I wanted but make sure you go over it at least 5 times before placing your order to make sure you're fully satisfied. You will be amazed how great the leather packages look and feel."

Super Roomy

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great except a toucht tailgate"

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice SUV

By on Friday, May 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased July 2004.Current mileage is 66K mile. 2.5T engine/transmission combo is very reliable. First tire change at 32K mile, brake pad at 54K mile. Had the front tie rod and wiper arm replaced under re-call. Decent gas mileage, 18 in city and 22 highway. Heard horrible stories about T6 reliability and glad I choose the 2.5T. Thus far no mechanical issue and has been a very reliable SUV. Most comfortable front seat ever sat on. Highly recommended but stay away from T6 model."

Excellent Choice

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second volco. It is a wonderful car the most comfortable I have ever owned and the saftest. We get 23-24 mpg hwy and 17-18 city not bad for a large car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC90 near Honolulu. See local deals