Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Volvo XC90

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 444 Ratings for the 2003 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

Excellent Choice

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second volco. It is a wonderful car the most comfortable I have ever owned and the saftest. We get 23-24 mpg hwy and 17-18 city not bad for a large car."

By on Saturday, May 17, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has been the biggest dissappointment. I expected to put 200 thousand plus miles on it, instead I am looking to trade at 83000. A new transmission required at 7500. Volvo was good to give me a good price since it was only 3000 miles over warranty. Multiple repairs have been required to the electrical system. Neither the CD or navigation system work. One time I didn't get off the car lot from a repair when something else broke in the electrical system. It does drive great and is extremely comfortable. For sales price way over 40,000 I would never buy one again."

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Overall

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Enjoyable to drive, comfortable, fair gas mileage, good acceleration in traffic, good visability once you get used to mirrors and site lines, reasonable interior space for trip cargo, miss dash cup holder in xc70, 3rd row seating can be difficult to operate without breaking rail components, fits in garage nicely."

new one

By on Monday, May 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We're ready to replace it with a new one..... It has been a great car and fun to drive"

By on Friday, May 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice ride

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the most comfortable cars ever. The leather seats are awesome. Gas mileage is just average for this size of car. The MPG is less than the Acura MDX. I purchased brand-new in 2007. No problems. I did purchase the service plan. Although it does cost over $2K for the 60K service plan, at least when I bring it in I don't need to worry about the cost for every visit. I think it is a great family car!"

beautiful vehicle but...

By on Sunday, April 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"Sport pkg seats not so comfortable esp. on longer trips! back seats do not recline and also are not very comfortable on longer drives"

not too bad

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall we are really happy with this SUV. We had the same problem with the tires (first new set at 8000 miles) with the same excuse the other reviewer was given. rear seats are hard to fold up and down and the lever broke. windshield replacement is very expensive due to rain sensor."

problems

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 59,00 miles my transmission has to be replaced. The warranty is up. There was a 4th gear slip so they cannot fix without replacing it ($4,500). The customer service rep at the center was great. They are paying for most. I'm out of pocket $1,000."

2007 CX90 V8-Sweet Ride

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love this auto. We are a military family and have traveled all around Europe with this vehicle in comfort. We have never had a mechanic problem. The gas mileage is good for a large SUV. We have premium sound and the DVD system which makes it especially great for traveling with children. Impressive vehicle to look at--Metallic black with dark grey leather interior! I am not a big gan of driving large cars but this car is easy to drive. I am use to driving sedans. I really like the extra seats in the back and the extra space for luggage! Well-designed!"

3YRS WITH XC90

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned the XC90 since 2005. I've put close to 40k miles on it. I'm happy to say I enjoy driving this thing. Only problem initially was a bad fuel sensor. I received a rental while the dealer fixed it, and it cost me nothiing. I've not had one other problem with it since then. I've done 24hr. trips and enjoyed the driving experience. It doesn't drive like those other SUV tanks. It handles excellent in bad weather. Safety is excellent also."

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought the XC 90 in Oct. of 2005 and encountered a bad oder coming from AC system just 6 months later. I haven been taking the car back to Volvo just about every 4 months, but the problem has never been fixed. They fludded the AC with a liquid chemical to kill the mold that was building up in the AC system, the mold oder is gone but now we are exposed to a heavy duty cemical smell. We also had to buy new tires after just 15000 miles. The car looks nice and drives nice, but there are some serious service problems."

2nd one I have owned

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the XC90 6cyl twin and had some problems with the tires, had to replace often. Also other mech. problems. The 07 V8 is quite different. What a charm. Not once have I had a problem with this car. I love it. I will buy another one next year. I am a grandmother who hauls 11, 50 lbs of horse grain around to the 6 wild and busy grand boys. When we pack it up from top to bottom with our ski gear and head North. It gets us to where ever we need to go. Test drive one, you'll never go back to that old sedan..... Young and never stoping MeMe."

By on Saturday, February 23, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wonderful

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really enjoy driving this car. It's not too big and not too small. Gas mileage is good for a suv."

Outstanding, Reliable Vehicle

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my 2007 XC90 AWD under the diplomat/military sales program in Korea. Could not be happier. Very safe, very reliable car that seems to be holding its value fairly well. No mechanical issues so far (have 11,000 miles). If I have one complaint it would be the gas mileage. I live in a fairly rural area, but travel 25 miles one way to work via the interstate: only getting 19mpg, so that's making the wallet a little thin. I intend to keep this thing until it dies a long, slow death from old age."

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Trany gone at 50K

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"We purchased a new XC90 just over 4 years ago. After the 36K warranty was gone numerous little annoying problems began to happen. The most recent problem we encountered was that our transmission is going and needs replacing. We don't even have 50K miles on this car. I have followed the maintenance schedule above and beyond what Volvo suggested. When I called Volvo's customer service center the rep appologized and made a comment to the extent that the '03 and '04 were the first year that Volvo made the XC90. Now all the deffects have been worked out in models after '06. Needless to say, we are shopping for a new car and it definelty will NOT be a Volvo!!!"

I love my car!!! Best car ever!!!

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a dream 2 drive and handles excellent in all types of weather conditions. I couldn't have chosen a better vehicle. I'm totally pleased with my car...LOVE>>>IT!!!!!"

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC90 near Honolulu. See local deals