Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2004 Volvo XC90

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 415 Ratings for the 2003 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

This has been a great car

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am selling this car as I have purchased another, its priced at $7250 firm 214-205-5870"

XC90 R-Design; superb road machine

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very safe. Stongest passenger cage vs competition"

Cons: "Needs a little more horsepower for stop and go"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The R-design model is equipped with larger disc brakes, larger stabilizer bars, larger tires and stronger suspension than the standard XC90. Steering is quicker and more precise. A real pleasure for long distance interstate trips."

5 people out of 16 found this review helpful

great reliable-safe car

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,234

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "soloid hwy driving-handles great -comfortible ride"

Cons: "Better gas milage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just a solid dependable suv."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good vehicle...eats tires

By on Thursday, July 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and capable vehicle"

Cons: "Eats tires, also likes to swill gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great riding car! Took it on a 1,500 trip with my parents in middle row, kids in the third row and me and wife up front...and no one complained about their comfort. Cannot think of another vehicle where I have ever experienced that before and we have had several over the years. The XC90 has never stranded us but a couple of trips to the service bay have set us back some cash. Also, I only get about half of the tread life/wear that tire makers claim with this vehicle. So in summary, if you want a great riding/comfortable car and are O.K. with getting handed the occasional bill for repair and tires then this is the car for you."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

VOLVO4LIFE

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety, interior quality, built quality, Comfort,"

Cons: "Performance, underpowerd V6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is as wonderful, safe, and comfortable SUV for your family. It is one of the SAFEST SUVS ever made. If your looking for more performance opt for the 4.4Liter V8 otherwise this car is more than adequate for power. Gas mileage isn't the best but not the worst.. VOLVO FOR LIFE."

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best car very dependable and no major repairs. Ver

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, safe"

Cons: "Lacks a little pep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best car i ever owned. Only brakes and tires changed, amazing!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car very dependable and no major repairs. Ver

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, safe"

Cons: "Lacks a little pep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best car i ever owned. Only brakes and tires changed, amazing!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wow what a ride!

By on Wednesday, May 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds value, fun to drive long distances as well a"

Cons: "No double visors like Tahoe for driver & passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a diehard Tahoe truck lover yet recently purchased a used Xc90...and I am ecstatic. Talk about maneuverable, powerful, comfortable and smooth. I thought I'd have to give up room....not so, the cargo area is huge. This vehicle is a dream to own and drive...much easier on the wallet at the pump too."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Been an awesome car!!!

By on Thursday, February 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "seating, comfortable, well built materials,"

Cons: "gas mileage, expensive maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have only owned the car little over a year now and it has been awesome! Has never left us sitting nor has any major problems. Wheel bearings are a common problem for the xc90 so those needed to be replaced. Love my volvo and would recommend to anyone. I have read terrible review on the xc90 t6 so i went with the xc90 2.5T. Wouldnt trade it for anything!"

24 people out of 28 found this review helpful

What a safe feeling driving my Volvo, Love it!

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My XC90 has been an awesome car. Bought it used but have have no mechanical problems with it. The maintenance/tires are a bit expensive and now that I will also have a teen drivning it part time I can't afford what it will cost me in brakes and tires once a year. But all and all I have been extreamly happy with my Volvo. If you have a turbo watch the oil level. My burns extra oil and I have to add a quart between oil changes, there are no leaks or any problems. Many mechanics have assured me that all is good with my car. Runs like a dream!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC90 near Honolulu. See local deals